Nikol's Garlic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Amazing flavor! Everyone loved it and wants the recipe :) Only thing I didnt have on hand was cream cheese spread so I made my own with some dry onion mix and my own seasonings. Loved that it wasnt soggy!! Will definitely be in my Favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made without the cream cheese. Everyone loved it and said it was the best bruschetta ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
One addition that made it perfect ... I added bacon. The foodies in the crowd thought it was an excellent surprise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Huge hit! I used 9 Roma tomatoes & 1/3 cup fresh basil. I also only used 1tbsp oil & 2tsp balsamic. Perfection! This is going to be my go to recipe for all gatherings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Wow delicious! I made this last night and it was so easy and good. The cheese just ads to the flavored. It's now a favorite recipe, and I can't wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was the best bruschetta I've ever had. I used 1/2 pre-diced tomatoes from the produce dept. and half a jar of sun dried tomatoes packed in oil. I also got the basil from a tube of Gourmet Garden basil (also in the produce) and used minced canned garlic. My coworkers gobbled them up at the company potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Amazing; i get compliments every time i make it and its so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wonderful! I can't have dairy, so I omit the cheese and this recipe is still great. I usually add chopped chives or green onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great party food. Popular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great recipe. I cut in half as I only had 3 tomatoes, but used the 2 cloves of garlic. As I diced the tomatoes, I placed them in a strainer to remove additional liquid, then added the garlic and basil and let it sit on the counter for 45 minutes before seasoning with balsamic, oil, salt and pepper - tomatoes should never be refrigerated! I used Boursin garlic and herb cheese spread, and it was a great moisture barrier, so the baguette slices stayed nicely crisp. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Peach Brulee & Burrata Bruschetta

See how to make little appetizer toasts with peach and burrata cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States