Nikki's Steak Saltimbocca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Great recipe certainly looks more impressive than the effort to cook it. I replaced the fresh sage with italian seasoning and it was delicious. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This recipe is great! It only took about 30-40 minutes total to make and was a big hit. I substituted Top Sirloin for the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
It is a very quick and easy recipe to make. I made the mistake of not pounding the meet enough with the meet clever, but the meal was still great. I had sautéed asparagus in butter and garlic as a side dish. We had a Merlot to drink, and I think that they went good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was simply the best! I made it for guests last night and it was a rave. My butcher (a first class cook) strongly advised me to use beef flap steak, which is already cut pretty thinly and has a lot more flavor. The only other change I made was to add 2-3 whole spinach leaves, blanched, to each roll. A bit more nutrition without affecting the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I made this dinner for my boyfriend last week, and he said it was the best meal i had ever made. Along with the double tomato bruscetta, this recipe kills! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I thought this recipe was excellent. I thought it took a litle longer in the oven though. I served it with roasted potatoes and spinach. great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Great recipe! I couldn't find skirt steak at our grocery store, so I also substituted top sirloin steak (thin sliced). Tasty, epecially with the crispy sauted fresh sage on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Outstanding recipe! I substituted top sirloin for the skirt steak, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I think that this would be an easy recipe to modify to fit personal tastes. Next time, I think I might add a few sauteed mushrooms to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I like to coat the beef with oregano, basil, onion powder and garlic powder on the inside and black pepper on the outside to give the meat more flavour. I served it with risotto and pan-fried asparagus at my last dinner party and everyone raved about how it tasted! Great tasting and looking and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was fantastic! Simple to prepare and amazing flavor - one of my new favorites. My fiance only had two complaints - he said it was a little underdone for his tastes, and there was a little too much sage. Now, I like my meat very rare, and sage is my favorite herb, so I of course thought it was perfect! Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sicilian Steak Sandwich

Put a sensational Sicilian spin on the Philly steak sandwich.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States