Nikki's Steak Saltimbocca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Great recipe certainly looks more impressive than the effort to cook it. I replaced the fresh sage with italian seasoning and it was delicious. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I like to coat the beef with oregano, basil, onion powder and garlic powder on the inside and black pepper on the outside to give the meat more flavour. I served it with risotto and pan-fried asparagus at my last dinner party and everyone raved about how it tasted! Great tasting and looking and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I made this dinner for my boyfriend last week, and he said it was the best meal i had ever made. Along with the double tomato bruscetta, this recipe kills! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Outstanding recipe! I substituted top sirloin for the skirt steak, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I think that this would be an easy recipe to modify to fit personal tastes. Next time, I think I might add a few sauteed mushrooms to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I thought this recipe was excellent. I thought it took a litle longer in the oven though. I served it with roasted potatoes and spinach. great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This recipe is great! It only took about 30-40 minutes total to make and was a big hit. I substituted Top Sirloin for the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
It is a very quick and easy recipe to make. I made the mistake of not pounding the meet enough with the meet clever, but the meal was still great. I had sautéed asparagus in butter and garlic as a side dish. We had a Merlot to drink, and I think that they went good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Great recipe! I couldn't find skirt steak at our grocery store, so I also substituted top sirloin steak (thin sliced). Tasty, epecially with the crispy sauted fresh sage on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was simply the best! I made it for guests last night and it was a rave. My butcher (a first class cook) strongly advised me to use beef flap steak, which is already cut pretty thinly and has a lot more flavor. The only other change I made was to add 2-3 whole spinach leaves, blanched, to each roll. A bit more nutrition without affecting the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was fantastic! Simple to prepare and amazing flavor - one of my new favorites. My fiance only had two complaints - he said it was a little underdone for his tastes, and there was a little too much sage. Now, I like my meat very rare, and sage is my favorite herb, so I of course thought it was perfect! Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States