Nikki's Steak Saltimbocca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I thought this recipe was excellent. I thought it took a litle longer in the oven though. I served it with roasted potatoes and spinach. great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This recipe is great! It only took about 30-40 minutes total to make and was a big hit. I substituted Top Sirloin for the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
It is a very quick and easy recipe to make. I made the mistake of not pounding the meet enough with the meet clever, but the meal was still great. I had sautéed asparagus in butter and garlic as a side dish. We had a Merlot to drink, and I think that they went good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Great recipe! I couldn't find skirt steak at our grocery store, so I also substituted top sirloin steak (thin sliced). Tasty, epecially with the crispy sauted fresh sage on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
very good, and so easy. I didn't have sage leaves, so I just used dried sage. Cooking time was a little tricky, we like med-rare, and cooked it about 10-12 min longer than stated on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I left out the sage to make it more kid friendly. The flavor was still delicious. My only problem was getting the meat thin enough. My family loves skirt (flank) steak so I wanted to use that but next time I'd try what the others suggested and purchase a thinly sliced steak. That would also save a lot of time. I would try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
The flavor was great -- we all really liked this dish. It wasn't hard to make either. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
It was very good, however the steak itself did somewhat lack taste. Next time I may try to marinate the steaks (not quite sure in what yet) before rolling them up. The overall flavor was great though, very unique. I will for sure make it again. Also, the cooking time was a bit off.. we had ours in for over 15 minutes and it was still a bit rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
i wont make this again. maybe it was the pick of the meat. the cheese and spices together were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Sorry to say that this recipe didn't do much for me. Love prosciutto, love cheese, love meat. But this recipe was just boring. It was definitely missing something. No pizazz, not something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States