Nikki's Steak Saltimbocca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
My husband loved this recipe. Although, it was a bit too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was fantastic! Simple to prepare and amazing flavor - one of my new favorites. My fiance only had two complaints - he said it was a little underdone for his tastes, and there was a little too much sage. Now, I like my meat very rare, and sage is my favorite herb, so I of course thought it was perfect! Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I like to coat the beef with oregano, basil, onion powder and garlic powder on the inside and black pepper on the outside to give the meat more flavour. I served it with risotto and pan-fried asparagus at my last dinner party and everyone raved about how it tasted! Great tasting and looking and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Outstanding recipe! I substituted top sirloin for the skirt steak, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I think that this would be an easy recipe to modify to fit personal tastes. Next time, I think I might add a few sauteed mushrooms to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I made this dinner for my boyfriend last week, and he said it was the best meal i had ever made. Along with the double tomato bruscetta, this recipe kills! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was simply the best! I made it for guests last night and it was a rave. My butcher (a first class cook) strongly advised me to use beef flap steak, which is already cut pretty thinly and has a lot more flavor. The only other change I made was to add 2-3 whole spinach leaves, blanched, to each roll. A bit more nutrition without affecting the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Great recipe certainly looks more impressive than the effort to cook it. I replaced the fresh sage with italian seasoning and it was delicious. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Sorry to say that this recipe didn't do much for me. Love prosciutto, love cheese, love meat. But this recipe was just boring. It was definitely missing something. No pizazz, not something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
i wont make this again. maybe it was the pick of the meat. the cheese and spices together were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
It was very good, however the steak itself did somewhat lack taste. Next time I may try to marinate the steaks (not quite sure in what yet) before rolling them up. The overall flavor was great though, very unique. I will for sure make it again. Also, the cooking time was a bit off.. we had ours in for over 15 minutes and it was still a bit rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States