Nikki's Steak Saltimbocca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I wasn't crazy about this dish. It needed more flavor, plus I didn't care for the sage..too strong! I will try it again, but with a different grouping of spices and less proscuitto. Thanks for the idea, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This was very good! I wasn't able to get skirt steak so I used some thin sliced top round and it was okay. I know that skirt steak or flank steak are very flavorful meats and would be better suited for this. Next time I will chop up the sage instead of using it whole. I will cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Great meal for guests, though I was a bit embarassed when I had to put it back into the oven. It said to cook it for 10minutes for medium, but it was more like 30-40 minutes. Maybe my cut of meat was a differant thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Very good recipe--my husband thought it was very tasty! I thought the combination of flavors was really neat. However I think next time I'll either choose a different type of meat or season the meat beforehand--the beef part didn't have as much flavor as I expected. Also, I didn't pound the meat enough so it was a little difficult to roll. Next time I'll really flatten that sucker : ). I added a few extra minutes to the recipe and it came out medium rare, which is just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I marinaded this using the Flank Steak Pinwheels recipe from this site for about 8 hours. Ajusting the time is a must if you don't want really rare meat. Lots of flavor going on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
A definite favorite! I used super thin sirloin. Very simple but delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was absolutely delicious!!! I did sprinkle the beef with oregano, basil, and some onion powder before rolling up. Thanx for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe was very good. The flavors worked really well together. I had to cook it about 10 minutes longer as the meat was a little underdone for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
My husband loved this recipe. Although, it was a bit too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was fantastic! Simple to prepare and amazing flavor - one of my new favorites. My fiance only had two complaints - he said it was a little underdone for his tastes, and there was a little too much sage. Now, I like my meat very rare, and sage is my favorite herb, so I of course thought it was perfect! Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sicilian Steak Sandwich

Put a sensational Sicilian spin on the Philly steak sandwich.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States