Nikki's Special Chocolate Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used a full jigger of whipped cream flavored vodka instead of a tablespoon. Instead of dipping the rim of the glass in chocolate syrup, I drizzled the inside of the glass with the chocolate syrup. This is one of the best martinis I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used Godiva Chocolate-infused vodka, plus brown Creme de Cacao, plus Vanilla-infused vodka, plus 2% organic pasture-fed milk, all in a shaker full of crushed ice. Shake vigorously and poured into chilled martini glass rimmed with chocolate syrup and topped with a dollop of whipped cream. Finally swirled in a chocolate syrup design floating on the milk froth. OMG! I prefer chocolate syrup over shavings. Great recipe. Not too sweet. The vanilla vodka and frothy 2% milk make all the difference. Thanks to Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I first tasted this type of cocktail in New Orleans and was very impressed with it. I searched for the perfect recipe and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineola, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Nikki, this chocolate martini is excellent! I really liked how the chocolate flavor came through without a strong liquor taste. I tried a couple others on the site and thought that they had way too much vodka. I like that this only had 1 Tblsp. After reading the reviews I mixed up the kind of creamer to buy. I bought the vanilla caramel creamer and it worked fine. I could also only find vanilla vodka and went with that. I also really liked that this one called for just dipping the rim of the glass into chocolate. I put a circle onto a disposable plate and dipped the top into it. Other ones, called for drizzling it around the glass and I found that to be messy. Just on the rim was elegant and just the right amount. I didn't have a shaker, so I just used a tall container with a twist on cap, shook it with ice, and then strained it with the lid. Try this one and you won't need to try the others! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Oh ya, keep 'em comin'. The only change I made was to use light cream instead of the non-dairy creamer because I like to use natural products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
yummo. Loved this. I used Godiva Chocolate Liquor which is fabulous and cut the creamer with milk b/c i thought it was too sweet. So good though. Thank you to Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Glad I read the reviews first. Not sure why the site would change the recipe. I put a shot of vodka, a shot of creme de cacoa, and a shot of Bailey's Irish Cream (did not have creamer). It turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Delicious !! Did use the carmel vanilla creamer as recommended and just drizzled the syrup in the glass before adding the martini !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Thanks Nikki!! I've been looking for a recipe like this...I tried it and it turned out great! I also made sure I included the left-out instructions...you're right though it did make the difference. All I did to it was add some mint chocolate shavings to the top and voila! Perrrrfect! Thanks again Nikki!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States