Nikki's Special Chocolate Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used a full jigger of whipped cream flavored vodka instead of a tablespoon. Instead of dipping the rim of the glass in chocolate syrup, I drizzled the inside of the glass with the chocolate syrup. This is one of the best martinis I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used Godiva Chocolate-infused vodka, plus brown Creme de Cacao, plus Vanilla-infused vodka, plus 2% organic pasture-fed milk, all in a shaker full of crushed ice. Shake vigorously and poured into chilled martini glass rimmed with chocolate syrup and topped with a dollop of whipped cream. Finally swirled in a chocolate syrup design floating on the milk froth. OMG! I prefer chocolate syrup over shavings. Great recipe. Not too sweet. The vanilla vodka and frothy 2% milk make all the difference. Thanks to Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I first tasted this type of cocktail in New Orleans and was very impressed with it. I searched for the perfect recipe and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineola, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Nikki, this chocolate martini is excellent! I really liked how the chocolate flavor came through without a strong liquor taste. I tried a couple others on the site and thought that they had way too much vodka. I like that this only had 1 Tblsp. After reading the reviews I mixed up the kind of creamer to buy. I bought the vanilla caramel creamer and it worked fine. I could also only find vanilla vodka and went with that. I also really liked that this one called for just dipping the rim of the glass into chocolate. I put a circle onto a disposable plate and dipped the top into it. Other ones, called for drizzling it around the glass and I found that to be messy. Just on the rim was elegant and just the right amount. I didn't have a shaker, so I just used a tall container with a twist on cap, shook it with ice, and then strained it with the lid. Try this one and you won't need to try the others! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Oh ya, keep 'em comin'. The only change I made was to use light cream instead of the non-dairy creamer because I like to use natural products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
yummo. Loved this. I used Godiva Chocolate Liquor which is fabulous and cut the creamer with milk b/c i thought it was too sweet. So good though. Thank you to Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Glad I read the reviews first. Not sure why the site would change the recipe. I put a shot of vodka, a shot of creme de cacoa, and a shot of Bailey's Irish Cream (did not have creamer). It turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Delicious !! Did use the carmel vanilla creamer as recommended and just drizzled the syrup in the glass before adding the martini !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Thanks Nikki!! I've been looking for a recipe like this...I tried it and it turned out great! I also made sure I included the left-out instructions...you're right though it did make the difference. All I did to it was add some mint chocolate shavings to the top and voila! Perrrrfect! Thanks again Nikki!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States