Nikki's Creamy Crock Pot Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
It calls for too much salt, and I love spicy hot but a tablespoon of red pepper flakes make this taste awful. I love to cook, and to get creative but i will never make this again. I do not recommend this to anyone!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is a great easy recipe. I have also prepared this on the stove and simmer for 45 min when pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
FANTASTIC! I added 2 more potatoes, more cheddar cheese, and more bacon. Omitted celery salt as I didn't have any. Substituted red pepper flakes for 1/2 tsp chili powder. Will be my go-to recipe for potato soup from now on. Was super easy, flavorful, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I love this receipt, its sooo popular in my house i made it twice this week. i roasted my potatoes in the oven for an hour and added a cup of chicken broth for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arms61200

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good soup with a few changes. Cook the veges on the stove first, not in the crock pot. Also, I only used a few sprinkles of red pepper. I would suggest not adding it at all for a wonderful traditional potato soup. I also added half of the season salt because it looked like way too much and it was perfect. Very filling and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tmazure
Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. I read most other's reviews and modified myself. I only used 1/4 tsp red peppers and it was perfect. I also sauteed the onions and garlic in a pot , using the same pot I had used to brown the bacon (minus the grease, of course). I decreased the salt and added several whole stalks of celery for flavor (with leaves) while cooking and removed before serving. I also used some low sodium chicken broth, mixing in during the cook time to prevent it from getting too thick. I used one more potatoe and more onion. Topped with bacon, shredded cheddar and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great flavor, Cut the Red Pepper down by 1/2 because my daughter dont like real spicy food and it had a bit of a kick for her. I personally loved it however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgewever

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I love this recipe and the soup was excellent. I used fat free cheese, sour cream and milk to cut fat content and it was still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
We like hot and spicy, but my oh my, too much red pepper flake. We will cut it by at least half the next time we make this. Also, too much seasoned salt...will also cut in at least half. But all that being said, the soup will be one we make again and again I am sure. We did add more bacon and onion and simmered in the skillet with bacon drippings and then moved to crock pot. The basic recipe is good and we will tweek it to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States