Nikki's Creamy Crock Pot Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good! I like the kick of the red peppers. I have made it many times because my son keeps asking for pototo soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this and it doesn't look pretty at all. The sour cream is all over the soup and looks like cottage cheese. why is this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Overall the soup was good. Too much red pepper and also too much seasoned salt. I added a couple extra pieces of bacon, which was good. I did not pre cook the potatoes in the microwave, because of the health concerns of cooking in the microwave and I didn't see it as necessary. I was right; the potatoes cooked up perfectly just being in the crock pot. Also, as a side note, my daughter is allergic to dairy so I used soy milk and dairy free butter as substitutes. Thirty minutes before dinner, I removed a bowl for my daughter and then added the sour cream and cheese to the rest. That worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this recipe almost exactly as written, with two exceptions. 1. I didn't add the bacon. I made this for a Lenten soup supper, which is a holiday where people don't eat meat. 2. I added more potatoes. It was a huge hit. It was one of the two most popular soups at the event. Yes, it was spicy; and that's why people liked it. I think I took a little longer to prep this dish than the 30 minutes suggested. I only used a crock pot. Unlike some of the other reviews, I didn't find a need to use the stove at all. I will definitely be making this soup again. It was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Had used the app to change amount to 2 servings. Did not use bacon. It was way too salty, and I even halved what the recipe said. Do not make this in a Ninja 3 in 1 crock pot. It started out looking great. Had to keep adding milk. Ate less than half a cup, too salty. I may try it in a regular crock pot, or better yet just stove top, and cut salt to nothing as the cheese etc has salt in it. People can add their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I love this recipe for cold days. Simple,easy and I never thought of doing the potatoes in the microwave first to cook them a bit or all the way depending on how long your leaving your soup in the crock pot. I do leave the red pepper out and put paprika in because we are a family of wimps that do not like spicy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookincountry87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Turned out great! I added some cream cheese, doubled the cheddar cheese, and used a pound of chopped turkey bacon. The kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
the whole family loved this soup!! the red pepper gives it quite a kick so may reduce that next time i make it. perfect comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My picky husband loved this soup! I did make a few changes. I added an extra potato. Also, as other users commented, I halved the amount of seasoned salt I put in. I also used only a little sprinkle of red pepper flakes. As for the prep, I did it all on the stove, then added it to the crockpot to cook. I'm going to double this recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! I only made a few slight changes. I used onion power instead of chopped onion, and only a pinch of red pepper flakes. I cooked the bacon separately and crumbled on top instead of cooking in soup. Perfect for a fall weekend! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States