Niki's Famous Crawfish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
This was a bit hit at a party. I made it exactly as written and it came out perfect. The entire dish was gone before the game even started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is the way crawfish dip should be done........cudos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is delicious. I double the recipe and use crawfish and shrimp. Then after a day or two when you're tired of the dip, add heavy cream and make a HEAVENLY bisque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
WAY TOO SALTY and I didnt even add the 1 tsp of salt. I just finished making this and I had to add quite a bit of extra stuff to minimize the saltiness of it. I ended up adding sour cream, heavy cream and the rest of the second block of cream cheese. Once I fixed it, it was very good. I will make this again but with WAY less of the salty ingreidents. I think next time I will add the old Bay and crab boil 1 teaspoon each at a time. I believe 2 teaspoons of each would be plenty sufficient. I will not have to use the sour cream or heavy cream hopefully. So the flavor is good if you control the salt!! So Im adding this part of the review after the event. Everyone loved it but got 3 comments that it was a little salty...got a lot of requests for the recipe, so overall it was a very tasty dip and I totally recommend it for anyone reading. Just add the salty ingredients in small increments. I added shrimp as well, which I simply chunked with a knife. so 5 stars for flavor and ease, it too no time to make :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was awesome! I didn't add the salt but did add a few green onions. This seems too simple to be so good, but just try it and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Good recipe. It is close to exact to my crab dip recipe. Only thing extra is I add a bit of chopped green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smurfe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Old Bay and Crab Boil are both almost entirely salt, so that's 2 tablespoons of salt, plus the extra it called for was way too much salt for my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Loved it I used shrimp instead still good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I rarely give 5 but let me explain. I LOVE me some seafood but have never been a fan of crawfish not to mention not a huge fan of cream cheese. I made this as a special treat for DH to go with our anniversary dinner(he loves crawfish). This was to die for! SPICY but to die for. Very good and I highly reccommend to those of you who DO love crawfish and don't mind cream cheese. I will definitely make again once the price in seafood comes down! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
being from New Orleans also, I think this is a great basic sauce... I would recommend however that if you are using left over crawfish from a seafood boil, eliminate the crab boil & cajun seasoning totally. If will be hot enough if it was from a seafood boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States