Night Lemon Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I like the flavor of this lemony adult beverage but agree with the review about chilling this drink. It's not a margarita to me if it's not ice cold or frozen! Give it some ice and splash the soda in last. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was a good cocktail, although not my personal favorite. I made it with Ginger Ale and lemon as I don't usually have lemon-lime soda at home. I would make this again, my husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was an ok cocktail, but I prefer my cocktails a bit more chilled, so I opted to shake all but the lemon lime soda over ice for an extra chill. I used True Lemon and Diet 7-Up for fewer empty calories. CHEERS, Sauza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very refreshing and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Both my husband and I agree this was one of the best margaritas we have had in a long time. There is nothing over powering about this tasty and refreshing beverage. We won't to have a party to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used Sauza Blue Tequila. This was nice! As the recipe states, this is a good drink for a warm night. Can't wait to make this again in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was a great remix of the traditional tequila. I used the Blue Agave and paired nice with my BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used the blue agave tequila. A bright taste and worthy trying w/ the gold tequila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These went over SO well at a party that I held this wekeend. The sauza tequila really did win over even those who made faces at the mention of tequila. Everyone said it was extremely smooth, tasty, and easy to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Relax, put your feet up, and treat yourself with this wonderfully refreshing drink that I like to think of as grown-up lemonade. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States