Nicole's Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
OMG this was AWESOME! Made it with spicy shrimp, fantastic! Had a wine and cheese party the next night and served it with hot Camembert cheese on sliced baguette...to die for. Had multiple requests for the recipe! Used white onion diced instead of green because that is what I had...wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Always delicious! I use red onion and add fresh cilantro. Do NOT leave out the red pepper - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very good and easy to make. I added about 2 tablespoons of cilantro and think it added flavor & dimension to this salsa. Also I did not have a jalapeno, so I diced up 1 habanero pepper minus any seeds...and it was spicy, still not too hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This had great flavor and tasted very fresh. I made as is with the addition of 1 tablespoon orange juice and about 2 tablespoons chopped cilantro. The juiced lime equalled about 2 tablespoons. I served with cilantro lime rice and fish tacos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was super simple and really delicious. I served this over crab cakes, to die for combo! I forgot I had no jalapenos, so I added a touch of mongolian fire oil for a little heat & used red and green pepper for a pretty presentation. I'll use this recipe many more times. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Being seriously desperate for a taste of summer, I indulged myself with this recipe. I had bought a case of mangoes last summer and frozen some of it - this recipe was a perfect way to use some up :D Delicious, but a little too tart for me. I added a bit of sugar to balance it out, but next time would add the lime juice just to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very yummy! I used two mangos because I like it sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
The mango sause is very fresh and easy to made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made baked chicken last night with a yogurt sauce that really needed a perky side to go with. This answered that problem very nicely. Easy, simple ingredients, and if more heat was needed you could easily add another jalepeno. I did not and it was very tasty with the chicken. We wiped out the remainder with chips watching the game. Excellent! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States