Nicole's Balsamic Beet and Fresh Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good. Use roasted fresh beets, add toasted almonds and grated feta cheese if available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Great recipe. I started it before I realized the beets were canned. Canned beets are yuk. I roasted some fresh yellow and red beets (which doubled the amounts of beets) and used those in place of the canned beets. I also encourage tossing the salad immediately before serving with the spinach in place of drizzling the dressing on. I topped with a dollop of goat cheese (why not?)and some warm, toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
tasty but lacking something. Next time will try adding more "salad ingredients"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very tasty, lots of flavor - nice change from regular salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Great!!! I love Beets. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waterloo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
i adored this. when i was pregs i couldn't get enough beets!! it takes a while to prep but is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very delicious. I thought it would be tangy with all the vinegar, but it was perfect. I let the beets sit in the marinade overnigt. I also added fresh mushrooms and parmasean cheese. This salad is awesome and very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was a verygood salad but make sure you add the sugar. Very bitter otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was a nice change from your ordinary salad. The ingredient list said that the sugar was optional and I left it out since we like the tartness of vinegar. I bought beets for the first time just to make this and I was not disappointed. I did add a few mushrooms, croutons, and a sprinkle of parmesan to make it more colorful and appealing to my husband since he is not big on veggies but it really didn't add much flavor and was not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States