Nicola's Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yummo! This is amazing. I tripled the sauce based on a 1lb package of Thai Rice noodles. I don't know what tamarind paste is so I just left it out. It easily fed my family of 6. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
We really liked this! I'm guessing if I'd followed the directions exactly it would have been even better, but I realized after I started that I didn't have cilantro or water chestnuts. I also used chicken broth rather than vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was so yummy and versatile! I left out water chestnuts but added tofu. I only wish I had doubled the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Amazingly delicious. Made for our vegan friend. She loved it. We did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is a wonderfully complex dish, and so easy to make! While everyone has a favorite Pad Thai, you should give this a try. If you don't have the prep time for the noodles, just place the dry noodles in boiling water for two minutes. After that, put them in a bowl with water and ice to stop the cooking process. The depth of favors and textures you get get for 30 minutes of time is surprising!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Awesome as is! Will do it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I am glad I read the reviews first and doubled the sauce - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Nom is all I need to say! This was super yummy! Make double the amount of sauce though- you'll definitely need it! You could easily substitute different veggies, and I added a little chicken bc my husband insisted on it. Now that I have all of these ingredients in my house, it should be really easy to have PadThai any time I want! Yay! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
The baby corn, zucchini and carrots were a few extras that I didn't feel were needed. I didn't hate it or dislike the taste, I just won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
pretty good pad thai sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States