Nicoise-Style Tuna Salad With White Beans & Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Instead of tuna, I used leftover grilled salmon, leftover steamed green beans and I added a couple leftover baby red potatoes, quartered. Also perked up the dressing a bit with more lemon, garlic and a little dijon mustard. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Excellent dish. I couldn't find Great Northern Beans, so I used navy beans - I might try white kidney beans next time, as I felt the navy beans were a bit too small. I added canned corn for some extra sweetness as well as some parsley, marinated artichoke hearts, and sliced avocado. I omitted the olive oil, so I ended up using more lemon juice than suggested, as it wasn't flavorful enough for me. This is a very refreshing and easy-to-prepare dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Quick and easy to make Great for those with high blood pressure. Added a mixed salad. whole family loved it from 5yr old grandson to his 73yr old opa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charters Towers, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Fresh and lemon-y, the zest makes this salad sing. I tweaked the recipe a bit, (real kalamata olives, citrus-infused olive oil, more seasonings.) As I was taking it to a buffet for a large crowd, I bulked up the bowl by adding some green peas, roma tomatoes and a can of artichoke hearts. A scant cup of leftovers made a nice lunch the following day. A great addition to my salad repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Great recipe. Tastes just like the nicoise salad from a restaurant that I love. I used kalamata olives instead, and left out the eggs and green beans. Served over mixed greens instead -- was super easy. Also, after an initial tasting, added a little more oregano and lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This was great. Next time I will double the vinegrette part of the recipe as I found it was a bit on the blah side even though the vinegrette itself was very tasty and went well with the salad. Makes a great summer lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Excellent salad! Easy to put together, healthy and perfect for lunch or a light supper. What more do you want? Great served with fresh green beans from the garden. Another winner from Pam Anderson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I made this dish last night because I didn't have much left in the house--it was excellent! I included green olives instead of black and left out the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I found the recipe and tried it because my husband dislikes mayo. It is the only way I make tuna now. It is fabulous as written, but I have also added feta cheese sprinkles, which tastes great. I just mix in the green beans now. Sometimes I skip the eggs. I recommend it enthusiastically!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
this was very, very good! I was looking to make something healthy and different for lunch and happened to have all the ingredients for this on hand. I put the tuna on top of a bed of torn romaine lettuce and tomato and added some feta cheese. My husband loved it too! This one's a keeper! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States