Nicoise-Style Tuna Salad With White Beans & Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I found the recipe and tried it because my husband dislikes mayo. It is the only way I make tuna now. It is fabulous as written, but I have also added feta cheese sprinkles, which tastes great. I just mix in the green beans now. Sometimes I skip the eggs. I recommend it enthusiastically!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Delicious! I used chopped cucumber instead of green beans, left out the onions, and used more lemon juice/less olive oil. It was really good! Next time I'm going to add tomatoes and another can of beans. I love salade nicoise but it takes so long to make so this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I made this dish last night because I didn't have much left in the house--it was excellent! I included green olives instead of black and left out the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Excellent salad! Easy to put together, healthy and perfect for lunch or a light supper. What more do you want? Great served with fresh green beans from the garden. Another winner from Pam Anderson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Quick and easy to make Great for those with high blood pressure. Added a mixed salad. whole family loved it from 5yr old grandson to his 73yr old opa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charters Towers, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megnrn
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Very good, better after chilled in fridge. Added tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
i was looking for a way to use up an extra tuna steak. it did the trick but was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarrastarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
The salad is good if heated slightly and then add the hard boiled eggs. I would probably use only a few green beans and serve with vinegrette over salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
What a healthy, fresh summer salad! Rather than portioning it, I just mixed it all into one big bowl. I didn't use the lemon zest and I found the flavor to be perfectly lemony without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Excellent dish. I couldn't find Great Northern Beans, so I used navy beans - I might try white kidney beans next time, as I felt the navy beans were a bit too small. I added canned corn for some extra sweetness as well as some parsley, marinated artichoke hearts, and sliced avocado. I omitted the olive oil, so I ended up using more lemon juice than suggested, as it wasn't flavorful enough for me. This is a very refreshing and easy-to-prepare dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States