Nick's Feta and Artichoke Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I would actually rate this as 3.5 stars, but since that isn't an option, I'm going with 4. I used green bell peppers instead of red, and so I'm giving it the benefit of the doubt that the sweeter peppers would push it to 4. It's good... I just feel like its missing something. Maybe I'll try it again with some of the suggestions from the other reviewers and see if that takes it up to a 5. Also,had to bake it for more like 40 minutes until the peppers were soft enough for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ircute
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
We loved this, I did roast the peppers first, we also added olives, Italian seasoning, we used white onions instead of green. Also at the end, I turned on the broiler to give them feta a nice browned top. Delicious, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ircute

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Delicious recipe! I used quinoa instead of rice (follow directions on pkg) and a can of drained diced tomatoes instead of fresh as that's what I had on hand. I just put the empty peppers in the oven to soften them up while it was preheating, maybe 10 mins? Good flavor, nice and zesty, and best of all, healthy! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a very good and healthy meal. I microwaved the peppers for a few minuets to soften them up. I added 1 heaping teaspoon of Greek seasoning and some sliced olives. I also doubled the amount of feta in the bottom and on top. All said and done, it was good and very low in calories and full of fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These are fabulous! I did take Taylorr's advice and roast peppers for 15 min first. I also added some sliced black olives to the stuffing. It doubles as your veggie and side dish. We had ours with roast duck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe. Much lighter than using meat for the stuffing. I substituted mushrooms for the tomatoes since my son cannot eat tomatoes. The spices -- ground black pepper and red pepper flakes -- gave it a nice peppy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I love artichokes and I love feta cheese, so I thought I would try these out. I think the only change I made was roasting the pepper halves before I added the filling. I put them on 350 until I could poke a fork into it, not too easily - maybe 15 minutes? I think I also added some of the oil from the artichokes into the saucepan. I topped with parsley at the end of it, and it was amazing. I thought the artichokes give it all the flavour it needs. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I thought with the ingredients it would be more interesting. Not enough flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These are DELICIOUS! I used a combo of Red, Yellow, and Orange Bell Peppers and everything came out super yummy. The leftovers were even good. I did cheat a little... I used a "Success" brown rice bag so the cook time was only 10 minutes in the microwave. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States