Nick's Favorite Cherry Pecan Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Great bread. I used less nuts. I used fat free eggs. I used some apple sauce in lieu of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Everyone really loved this cherry pecan bread when I made it! It is very tasty and stays moist. Definetly worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Nothing special, just a sweet bread that takes time to make (chop nuts, chop cherries, etc) even using a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I made this bread over Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I thought the recipe was quite simple and it stayed quite moist. Try it for something a little different and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
this recipe is quite like my mother's holiday bread. it's nutty, sweet flavor made our house smell wonderful and was perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
This recipe is great. One thing I would suggest is that you cook it in a metal pan and stay away from glass for an even texture all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This is a great bread recipe. I did have to make one small alteration as i did not have buttermilk on hand. I soured milk by using vinegar and it worked just as good as the buttermilk. I think next time i would add even more cherries as my family loves them. I did nopt chop the cherries into small pieces but just halved them instead. Made for nice chunks of fruit, and looked very pretty. Oh yeah, i had to cook this for almost 70 minutes and it was a large sized loaf. Still came out very moist. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is the best cherry bread I have ever had. Everyone loved it, I even made care packages for Christmas with the bread and cherry butter and everyone raved. Very, very good. I changed the pecans to slivered almonds. I have been asked to make it for next Christmas and I have even been asked to make it just for a morning treat. Great!!!!!!!! Thanks Nick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Very nice bread. I didnot have cherries so I used fresh blueberries. I reduced the amount of nuts by half and replaced the other half with white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This recipe is a keeper! It was very moist and tasty. I used sliced almonds instead of pecans and it turned out great. Next time I might experiment and add some almond extract to give it a little more flavor. Also, I didn't add a glaze on top but that would really be great too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States