Nick's Favorite Cherry Pecan Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Great bread. I used less nuts. I used fat free eggs. I used some apple sauce in lieu of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Everyone really loved this cherry pecan bread when I made it! It is very tasty and stays moist. Definetly worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Nothing special, just a sweet bread that takes time to make (chop nuts, chop cherries, etc) even using a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I made this bread over Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I thought the recipe was quite simple and it stayed quite moist. Try it for something a little different and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
this recipe is quite like my mother's holiday bread. it's nutty, sweet flavor made our house smell wonderful and was perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
This recipe is great. One thing I would suggest is that you cook it in a metal pan and stay away from glass for an even texture all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This is a great bread recipe. I did have to make one small alteration as i did not have buttermilk on hand. I soured milk by using vinegar and it worked just as good as the buttermilk. I think next time i would add even more cherries as my family loves them. I did nopt chop the cherries into small pieces but just halved them instead. Made for nice chunks of fruit, and looked very pretty. Oh yeah, i had to cook this for almost 70 minutes and it was a large sized loaf. Still came out very moist. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is the best cherry bread I have ever had. Everyone loved it, I even made care packages for Christmas with the bread and cherry butter and everyone raved. Very, very good. I changed the pecans to slivered almonds. I have been asked to make it for next Christmas and I have even been asked to make it just for a morning treat. Great!!!!!!!! Thanks Nick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Very nice bread. I didnot have cherries so I used fresh blueberries. I reduced the amount of nuts by half and replaced the other half with white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This recipe is a keeper! It was very moist and tasty. I used sliced almonds instead of pecans and it turned out great. Next time I might experiment and add some almond extract to give it a little more flavor. Also, I didn't add a glaze on top but that would really be great too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States