Nickie's Apple-Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I'm the pastry chef for victoria's secret cafe. I made this for a lunch special and it lasted all of 1 hour before people were asking for more. This cheesecake is wonderful, I will definately be making it again soon. Thank you for the recipe. Chef Clum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I had some trouble with this--I had to bake this longer than the stated baking time, and by the time I could get the filling to set properly the apples were overcooked. I disguised the problem by covering it up with caramel sauce, which I think also helped to re-soften the apples! Nice flavor and pretty on a plate, but with so many other recipes out there, I'm not sure I'd try one again that I wasn't entirely pleased with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good! I made half the recipe and baked in a 9" premade graham crust for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
TOTALLY AMAZING! I added carmel over the apples. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Everyone in our house and my DH work LOVED it. I found this recipe in a magazine-you know, plugging their ingredients-that said to bake at 325 for 1hr - 1hr+5min. For my oven (always a little cooler, I guess) I baked it 1hr+10min. My apples still looked wonderful. CHANGES: Added 1 Tbsp lemon juice to the cream cheese mixture(maybe a little more) and increased pecans in the topping to 1 cup (also, maybe a little more.) We love pecans in Texas! The 3 textures--creamy filling, chewy apples, and crunchy nuts make this desert heavenly. And using the foil as a liner to lift it out was really easy. Everyone at my DH office that tried it asked for the recipe. I didn't want to type it over for them. So I looked on AllRecipes. Yeah! It was here. Thanks for posting this winner for us lazy recipe hounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I loved this recipe and so did my guests.I added 1 Tsp of cinnamon to the cheesecake batter....we all love cinnamon...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Received a lot of compliments on this. I did add a little cinnamon and lemon juice to the cream cheese portion. Topped with a little caramel too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Everyone loved it and I have had a few requests for the recipe. The prep time of 30 minutes here is grossly underestimated though, at least for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was really good and easier than I thought it would be to make. It was my first cheesecake and I was nervous but it wasn't that bad. Everyone loved it and said how unique it was. Next time I will make a little more crust and put more pecans but really it was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States