Next-Best-Thing-To-Robert-Redford Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
This really is a great one! It is so easy and delicious, everyone will think you spend days working on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Well, the title says it all! I made this for Easter, and everyone loved it! Wonderful, creamy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
When I take it to a function all I ever bring home is an empty pan!! That says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Easy, delicious, and thoroughly decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Whenever I'm in a pinch for a dessert, this is the one I choose. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This recipe is to die for! It was first served at a family meal by my aunt and we could not get enough of it! It has become a staple dessert now for our family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
My mother used to have this recipe and I've been looking for it for ages. I'm so glad I found it. I'm usually a stickler for made-from-scratch goodies, and though this recipe uses packaged pudding mixes, it tastes like you slaved over it. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
My great-grandmother used to make this wonderful dessert for my brother and I when we came to stay with her, we loved it! The first few times she made it for us she used lemon pudding instead of vanilla and chocolate, it is also wonderful. Whenever we have a family gathering this is one thing that is never not on the menu. I always used to come home with an empty pan, so now they have me make a double batch so they can have as much as they want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Amazing! Everytime we go to a pot luck or company function, everyone insists that I bring this! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
I have had this pie many many times, but this particular recipe is terrible. The measurements are off (especially the pudding part). I have way more of the cream cheese layer than the pudding layer, and usually it was about equal parts of both. The consistency of the cream cheese layer was also off. It was too runny. I wouldn't make this again from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States