Next-Best-Thing-To-Robert-Redford Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was a real surprise. I was leary because I'm not big on pudding, but the combination of all the ingredients really made a fantastic dessert. I used pecans instead of walnuts and there wasn't a slice left! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I made this for my MIL for her bday (she loves RR, so it was kinda a joke). I did have a problem with the crust covering the bottom of the dish, but it was delicious and well received (: Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Robert was truly one hot number in his prime, but now that we're both older, I think I'll take the pie. Decided to go with a graham cracker crust which worked beautifully with this incredibly delicious pie. So good and really pretty too with the chocolate shavings. Kids and hubby went wild over it. Thank you so much Nancy for submitting something special, yet something that I didnt' need to bake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
The recipe is delicious but it needed a few adjustments for me. For one the crust could in no way cover a 9x13 pan no matter how hard I tried, so I moved it to a 8x8 pan and it was perfect, but I like a little thickness to my crust, especially this one as it is like a shortbread. The other thing was not to put whip cream in the cream cheese mixture because it really dilutes the flavor. Also, if you toast the nuts before adding them to the crust really makes a difference. Excellent end result!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
My grandmother made this when I was little, and I have never met anyone who ever called it by the same name. I grew up thinking Robert Redford was just the name of a great dessert!! Thank you for all of the memories that came flooding back when I bit into this fabulous pie! I am forever grateful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGinCOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This an old family favorite I had been looking everywhere for! Who would have thought this favorite dessert would be under this name? :) Oh yeah, FYI: My mom called it a 'Dandie'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
The name of this recipe is the same one I grew up with my mom calling it. I wonder if you might know each other. Anyways, thanx for the recipe I have always loved this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I have been making this since I was a teenager ( a long time ago )! I don't make it often but when I do, guests seem to love it. I did not like cream cheese as a youngster but this recipe looked too good not to try. This is the recipe that developed my taste for cream cheese and is like an old friend to me. You can top it with nuts or a cherry per piece as well. (Leftovers make a delighful breakfast!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this recipe for for my brother who won't eat any other dessert at Thanksgiving. I loved it, my kids loved it and my brother took home the leftovers. The crust was enough to cover about 3/4 of the pan only. Next time I would just make a little more. I only did the first two layers and skipped the whip cream on top. It tasted just fine with out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Yum, my family loved this. I only made two minor changes; first of which was to use powdered sugar instead of granulated sugar. Rather than mix the chocolate and vanilla pudding together, I topped the vanilla with chocolate. Turned out great, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States