Next-Best-Thing-To-Robert-Redford Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I double the cream cheese and powdered sugar - and WOW! Leave me alone with the leftovers (if any!) and the dish will be licked clean! I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This is my mom's favorite dessert, which my ex-sister in law USED to make! I didn't have a recipe, but this one was perfect! Mom even said it was better than the ex-sister in law's! I thought crust would be harder-kind of crumbly to the touch. I was nervous that the first layer would mess it up, but it ended up working fine. An off-set spatula was very helpful in spreading the different layers! Might try the lemon version (mom said she'd had it before) for Mothers Day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRFISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
excellent for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
So good and sinful! I increased the crust to 1 c. butter + 1.5 c. nuts + 1.5 cups flour and it was plenty to fill the bottom of a 9x13 pan. The crust is so good, you can't have too much of it! I tried the recipe once with 1 chocolate and 1 vanilla pudding, and again with 2 chocolate puddings, both were yummy. Also instead of chocolate shavings on top, I just set aside a few chopped nuts and sprinkle those on top. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
i've been looking for a chocolate pudding pie recipe for so long. i've always bought the store made version. this is twice as good! made this for my sister and brother for thanksgiving and knowing they like everything sweet, i substituted in a graham cracker crust instead. i also didn't use the vanilla pudding at all since i didn't have any on hand. but it was just as good! w/this recipe, it filled two nine inch pie pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lafleur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Had to double the crust to make it fit 9 x 13 pan, but it was good. Not too much effort involved and our guests really liked it. Come to find out, they all make it with lemon pudding or butterscotch. I thought I had something new. Oh well, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I made this for my sister's bridal shower. The other dessert was a lemon/blueberry cheesecake my mother made. Imagine my suprise when people told me they preferred my dish to my mother's! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
My Aunt used to make this when I was a kid. She used butterscotch pudding. OMG, now I have to make this for the family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPELPH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Very easy to make and incrediby yummy. You can interchange the pudding types for different tastes. Great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was a real surprise. I was leary because I'm not big on pudding, but the combination of all the ingredients really made a fantastic dessert. I used pecans instead of walnuts and there wasn't a slice left! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States