New York-Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I adjusted this for a gluten free cheese cake. It turned out incredible! Good job, guys! Love it, love it, love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Sohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made and the response that I got from my family.. It's the only cheesecake I will ever make. This is a great recipe!! I get request to make these cheesecake all the time. Thanks for the amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
it turned out great no cracks very moist but firm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Lewis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trexlertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was my first attempt at making cheesecake. It cracked pretty good. Had the exact same crack as the one in Johns video actually. But lawdy, did it ever taste good! I topped it with cherry pie filling. Took some to work, and even one guy who admittedly doesn't like cheesecake raved about it. I was informed that is was "BOMB" in a good way. Next one I make I'll top with a homemade raspberry sauce. I plan on making many more of these. They're yumminess will overpower all, and the peasants will rejoice under the rule of their new cheesecake overlord!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulwall
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Best cheesecake I've ever had. Even my mother-in-law loved it. She wouldn't stop talking about it the whole time she was visiting. I made it along with Chef John's strawberry sauce. You can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is easy peezy! I love it. This is my 3rd time making a cheesecake with this recipe and it comes out perfect each time. The last time, I put the cheesecake pan in a hot water bath. But either way it still comes out perfectly without cracks! Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love chef John and I love his recipes, this one included. I made 4 cheesecakes altogether. Two using his method of keeping them in the oven after cooking, one using my never fail water bath, and the last using his method again. The water bath never fails!! His method gave me the nastiest cracks I've ever encountered, tasted great but looked terrible.. Water bath was great... Just bake for 25 minutes longer and let cool on a rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I am so exited with this recipe. My first cheesecake that didn't break. I didn't have the time to leave it in oven as its now midnite so I put aluminum foil around the pan and placed it inside a pan with water, I cooked it 350° for 1hour and 20mins let it cool down and placed in fridge till next day. Delicious recepi, couldn't wait to upload a picture the next day as it's for my sisters birthday and I will decorate it a little.. But I just had to upload right away to show everyone it did not break!!! Great recipe ThankYou!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xiomara Valentin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very good. I added a little coco powder to chocolate graham crackers. In addition, I used almond extract instead of vanilla. The orange zest and almond really work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States