New York Italian Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
THIS IS THE RECIPE I'VE USED FOR 30 YEARS. DON'T CHANGE A THING. IT IS DELICIOUS & GETS RAVES WHENEVER I TAKE IT SOMEWHERE. AND IT'S NOT DIFFICULT, ALTHOUGH EVERYONE THINKS IT IS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I have been making this and the lemon taste does not shine through. It is wonderful as written. Although I use 1/2 cup melted butter and cooled, as posted on this site under Italian cream cheese and ricotta cheesecake submitted by April.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Made this yesterday and what a treat! Didn't change a thing, which is unusual for me but the right decision, as this recipe is perfect. My husband and I kept commenting on the flavors rising to the top.... Ricotta! Sour cream! Cheese! Lemon! Love this recipe and have a feeling "traditional" cheesecake has lost it's place in my baking repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
What a creamy delicious, not too sweet hit! I always use LITE cream cheese and sour cream. I also cut the recipe in half, since there's just two of us. And I made a delicious cinnamon graham cracker crust that I found on this website (just added cinnamon to it)! Oh, this was so yummy. My husband is still drooling. I baked it on 300 for 1 hour. I didn't even care that it cracked a little right in the middle, so that's where I sliced it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made this for my daughters birthday. She loves good cheesecake, as do I. It is absolutely devine! Did not change any part of the recipe. If you enjoy truly delicious cheesecake, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Used 1/2 cup of butter and 3 Tsp of vanilla. GREAT RECIPE. This is what real New York cheesecake should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
It was not my favorite. Followed exacty & was watery. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
It's a fantastically easy cheese cake. It's not too sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
To die for! And so easy. I had no idea that it would be so easy to make. Definitely a day-before project, since it takes so long to cool. But only a short amount of my time to prepare. Fabulous! And I cut and froze remaining portions for a later date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My husband loves this cake! I've made it several times. I omit the flour and add another T. cornstarch to make it gluten free for my daughter who has celiacs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States