New York Italian Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
made this last year my hubby hasn't stopped talking about it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Perfect to substitute lactose-free products with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The flavor was unbelievably good, but mine did not set up firmly and was more of a cheesecake "pudding". However, I did use one block of regular cream cheese and one block of low-fat cream cheese, so maybe that was the problem...? I will definitely try this again, perhaps letting it bake an extra 20 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Perfect cheesecake. I didn't have sour cream so I used Greek yogurt, which was very good. The lemon makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ezzell
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
If you don't like a sweet cheese cake this is the one for you.I made the ricotta cheese and made it as low salt as I could and it is good. Not to sweet with a tart from the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ezzell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vatech90
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This cheesecake is wonderful! I've been making another recipe from this site, but decided to try a more "authentic" one. I'm glad I found this one! I'm not sure why others had a problem with the texture or it being too runny. Mine came out smooth as silk and set up perfectly. I turned the oven off after one hour and let it sit for the additional two and when I went to remove it from the oven it was still quite hot. I baked mine in a 10" springform pan and it barely fit. The only thing I did differently was use 16 oz of non-fat greek yogurt instead of the sour cream. I put a triple berry reduction on top with fresh strawberries and dollops of fresh whipped cream. It wasn't overly sweet and the berries were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
being an Italian from New Jersey I must say this is the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Grainy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This cake tasted great, but when I made it, I had patches of unincorporated sour cream. Maybe I was too gentle with the folding it in. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is the best cheesecake I have ever had. I made it for dessert for an early Christmas celebration. Everyone raved about it. The only thing I changed was, I used no flour and increased the cornstarch to 4 1/2 Tbls since we have people who require a gluten free diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States