New York Italian Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I can make good pizza dough most of the time. I decided to try this recipe since it had such wonderful reviews and I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good texture but no flavor- a bit disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
All I can say is YUM!!!! This was my first homemade pizza and I really didn't think I made the dough right. It was so delicious and my family LOVED it. We will never order out now that I have this delicious and easy dough recipe. Thanks so much for sharing your secrets with all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Alabama, USA
Living In: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
One word - WOW! I grew up in New York and have had some of the BEST pizza out there. This pizza dough tastes exactly like L&B Spumoni Garden's pizza. I only had to let it rise for about 6 hours in the refrigerator and, while a bit messy in the beginning, it turned out to be the best one out there yet, and I have tried MANY, MANY recipes. They are all going in the recycling bin today. This is THE recipe for us from now on. Thank you so much, ItsJeanettic for submitting this fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Despite the crust being fluffier than I like, I like really thin pizza crust, this was very good pizza dough. I'm sure I can solve the fluffy bit by spreading the pizza out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is the best pizza dough recipe I have found. I only let it sit in the refrigerator about 30 mins. and it still turned out really yummy!! I also used a mixer instead of my bread machine. I just find it easier! Thanks for this recipe, I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Perfect! I made it with my mixer, I had to add more flour before I put it in a bowl to raise the dough. I only waited 1 hour for it to rise and then I rolled it out. I made separate pizzas and put the dough on the grill. It made a perfect chewy and tasty crust. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.M.Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
We loved this pizza dough. I only let it rest in the fridge for about 6 hours but the recipe made more dough than we needed so put the remainder back in the fridge. The pizza that night was really delicious, however the next day when we made a grilled flat bread out of the remaining dough, it was excellent. Thanks for the great recipe, we live on a farm so I love the idea that we can have delicious pizza when ever we want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wonderful, easy recipe! I doubled it and used half bread flour and half wheat. Only refrigerated for 7 hours. Kids had fun rolling it out, very easy to work with. Paired with Chicago Style Deep Dish recipe on this site... highly recommended! Thanks! Will use over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Loved this dough. I did mess up the timing a bit after I took it out of the refrigerator - I let it sit out too long and after cooking, it came out bread-like (thicker) but still had a great crunchy crust. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States