New York Italian Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is great! This was my first attemt to make anything like this and I impressed many!! Much better than store bought. Next time I will make my own sauce too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
TERRIFIC thin crust pizza dough recipe. Halved the recipe, added a teeny bit more baking soda, and mixed garlic powder, oregano, parsley and rosemary into the flour and let it sit in the fridge for a day. bf is extremely picky and he can't stop raving about the pizza... and it's been days since we had it! "that pizza alone is worth a marriage proposal!" hahah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I can make good pizza dough most of the time. I decided to try this recipe since it had such wonderful reviews and I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good texture but no flavor- a bit disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
All I can say is YUM!!!! This was my first homemade pizza and I really didn't think I made the dough right. It was so delicious and my family LOVED it. We will never order out now that I have this delicious and easy dough recipe. Thanks so much for sharing your secrets with all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Alabama, USA
Living In: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
One word - WOW! I grew up in New York and have had some of the BEST pizza out there. This pizza dough tastes exactly like L&B Spumoni Garden's pizza. I only had to let it rise for about 6 hours in the refrigerator and, while a bit messy in the beginning, it turned out to be the best one out there yet, and I have tried MANY, MANY recipes. They are all going in the recycling bin today. This is THE recipe for us from now on. Thank you so much, ItsJeanettic for submitting this fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Despite the crust being fluffier than I like, I like really thin pizza crust, this was very good pizza dough. I'm sure I can solve the fluffy bit by spreading the pizza out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is the best pizza dough recipe I have found. I only let it sit in the refrigerator about 30 mins. and it still turned out really yummy!! I also used a mixer instead of my bread machine. I just find it easier! Thanks for this recipe, I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Perfect! I made it with my mixer, I had to add more flour before I put it in a bowl to raise the dough. I only waited 1 hour for it to rise and then I rolled it out. I made separate pizzas and put the dough on the grill. It made a perfect chewy and tasty crust. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.M.Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
We loved this pizza dough. I only let it rest in the fridge for about 6 hours but the recipe made more dough than we needed so put the remainder back in the fridge. The pizza that night was really delicious, however the next day when we made a grilled flat bread out of the remaining dough, it was excellent. Thanks for the great recipe, we live on a farm so I love the idea that we can have delicious pizza when ever we want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States