New York Italian Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is the best pizza dough I have ever made! It is so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great dough, made a very crispy and crunchy crust when rolled and stretched thin. Problem was that I kneaded it too much and it became so springy that I found it almost impossible to stretch to fit the pan; it kept springing back and I had to deliver the pizza to the co-op 15 minutes late (well, and the falafel disintegrated, but that's another story)... I think it would definitely have benefited from rising overnight in the fridge as opposed to in 3 hours on the counter as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I like Pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Levi_steven
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Amazing! I did it all by hand, which was really difficult at first (it's incredibly sticky), but in the end you end up with both delicious pizza and fab arm muscles, so who cares?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is great! This was my first attemt to make anything like this and I impressed many!! Much better than store bought. Next time I will make my own sauce too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
TERRIFIC thin crust pizza dough recipe. Halved the recipe, added a teeny bit more baking soda, and mixed garlic powder, oregano, parsley and rosemary into the flour and let it sit in the fridge for a day. bf is extremely picky and he can't stop raving about the pizza... and it's been days since we had it! "that pizza alone is worth a marriage proposal!" hahah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I can make good pizza dough most of the time. I decided to try this recipe since it had such wonderful reviews and I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good texture but no flavor- a bit disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
All I can say is YUM!!!! This was my first homemade pizza and I really didn't think I made the dough right. It was so delicious and my family LOVED it. We will never order out now that I have this delicious and easy dough recipe. Thanks so much for sharing your secrets with all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Alabama, USA
Living In: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
One word - WOW! I grew up in New York and have had some of the BEST pizza out there. This pizza dough tastes exactly like L&B Spumoni Garden's pizza. I only had to let it rise for about 6 hours in the refrigerator and, while a bit messy in the beginning, it turned out to be the best one out there yet, and I have tried MANY, MANY recipes. They are all going in the recycling bin today. This is THE recipe for us from now on. Thank you so much, ItsJeanettic for submitting this fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States