New York Italian Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
WOW....This dough was great.......I started to prepare before reading the instuctions and was surpised to find out it was to sit in the fidge for 10 hour.. I used my kitchenaid mixer with an extra cup of flour. I was making for dinner and didn't have anything else for back up, so I had the dough in the fidge only 1 hour and then left it to warm up on the counter for 15 mins. That's all the time I had to spare.I was afraid it wouldn't rise in the fridge, my head kept telling me to put in a warm place. It turn out wonderful!! Can't wait till I have the time to follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We used this for a neighborhood pizza party and got rave reviews! We changed a few things, though: 1) Bake dough at 500 deg. F 2) substituted 1-2 cups of flour with whole wheat flour 3) added dried basil/thyme/oregano to the dough High temp baking was essential for an evenly cooked crust, especially ones loaded with fresh veggies! We only put it in the fridge for 6-7 hours and then it sat out on the counter for an hour before we started making pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Its a little hard to work with and roll out, being so sticky, but turns out delish!! new favorite pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is delicious! it made the Breakfast Pizza from All Recipes taste amazing. both times I made it with this dough, it didn't last past dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is the best pizza dough I have ever made! It is so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great dough, made a very crispy and crunchy crust when rolled and stretched thin. Problem was that I kneaded it too much and it became so springy that I found it almost impossible to stretch to fit the pan; it kept springing back and I had to deliver the pizza to the co-op 15 minutes late (well, and the falafel disintegrated, but that's another story)... I think it would definitely have benefited from rising overnight in the fridge as opposed to in 3 hours on the counter as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I like Pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Levi_steven
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Amazing! I did it all by hand, which was really difficult at first (it's incredibly sticky), but in the end you end up with both delicious pizza and fab arm muscles, so who cares?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is great! This was my first attemt to make anything like this and I impressed many!! Much better than store bought. Next time I will make my own sauce too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
TERRIFIC thin crust pizza dough recipe. Halved the recipe, added a teeny bit more baking soda, and mixed garlic powder, oregano, parsley and rosemary into the flour and let it sit in the fridge for a day. bf is extremely picky and he can't stop raving about the pizza... and it's been days since we had it! "that pizza alone is worth a marriage proposal!" hahah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States