New York Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made this last night with red mashed potato and it was AWESOME!!!! Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I always use the low or no fat versions of things like cream cheese, etc. and it was all still good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by TRILLIUM
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very tasty. The only thing I would say is that it says to cook the garlic in hot oil, and I would say make sure you turn down the heat, because I burned my garlic the first time round. I also like the comment Mary (posted 3/26 - Thanks Mary!) made about mixing the wine, soup and cream cheese in the pan. I agree, much easier that way. I will be making this again, it was simple. The part that took me the longest was chopping the rosemary. There has to be an easier way than how I did it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Christoval, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have made this chicken over & over again. It's delicious. I usually don't have white wine on hand, so I omit that and it's not missed. Everyone who tries it, loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very good and easy recipe. Instead of the minced garlic, I seasoned the chicken with pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. Definitely in the make again category!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious!!!! Made it last night for dinner; excellent recipe and very easy to prepare. Just added a little bit of extra-garlic and served with steam green beans. Yummmm! Thanks for sharing! Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made this last night and it was delicious and so easy. I used boneless chicken thighs (this is what I had defrosted) and the neufchatel cheese for a bit less fat/calories. Since the lighter cream cheese is softer I didn't add the wine. It turned out wonderful. Since I make most things from scratch, I made my own cream soup from a dry mix that I make. I don't think you can mess up this simple recipe. The rosemary adds something special. This would be great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
What a wonderful recipe and so easy, too! I had a few more pieces of chicken than the recipe called for, but there was still plenty of sauce without doubling it. As long as they all fit into a 9x13 dish, you'll have enough. Instead of buying fresh rosemary, I used the dried variation from my spice cabinet. I used the same amount and it worked perfectly. I was a bit nervous that the pan drippings wouldn't be enough, but I just kept lightly scraping the garlic/rosemary mixture as I browned the chicken. I was also concerned over the strong wine aroma, but it came together and was totally delicious. Don't be afraid to use the whole cup. One thing I will suggest is to just mix the cream cheese, soup and wine right into the same pan with the drippings instead of using an extra bowl. Not only does this cut back on dishes, but it is so much easier to blend the cream cheese to a smooth consistency over low heat. I almost forgot, but I used Neufchatel insted of the cream cheese because it has less fat. The only brand that I will use is Publix, though. It tastes identical to cream cheese whereas Walmart's variation tastes like wallpaper paste would probably taste like. As the submitter has said, you will need to add some color to the plate with sides. I hope this has helped alleviate possible concerns. By all means this recipe is a keeper. Easy, delicious and suitable for company! Thank you so much for submitting this gem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used cream of chicken soup, chicken tenders and cooked them whole time in the skillet, came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States