New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent!!!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McNeil1973

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
After experimenting a few times I found it best to line spring form pan with parchment paper and use a stand mixer on #4 speed and the paddle head from start to finish. All ingredients room temp and softened. Mix cream cheese for about 8-10 mins until smooth, add sugar and continue to let it mix for 5 mins, add vanilla and cream of tartar and mix for 2 mins - scrape sides and bottom of bowl occasionally between additions. Here's the delicate part: While continuing to mix, (with all eggs in measuring cup or bowl) add/spill in eggs one at a time as you see the yolk pop and blend add the next - DO NOT OVER MIX - once you add the forth egg use a baking spatula to scrape down side and turn off mixer. Use spatula to scrape and fold mix from bottom of bowl. Pour into crust prepared pan. Bake for 50 mins following remaining instructions to sour cream. After baking sour cream on for 5 mins, let sit for one hr in pan then remove clasp and use a knife or large icing spatula to run underneath entire cake. Grip pan on one side and help cake off pan with knife or spatula on the other side onto a plate or board. The cake will be a bit flexible which helps the transfer yet but can damage if you drop on plate - glide it down closely to plate. If in a hurry, microwave the three cream cheese on a plate for 45 secs, then mix for 10 mins until creamy and smooth. For the eggs, soak in hot water for one to two mins then take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I needed a plain cheesecake recipe to make a blackberry swirl cheesecake. I mixed the sour cream into the cream cheese mixture and skipped the extra sugar since I was adding sweet pie filling. I cooked as directed and let cool in the oven. It was perfect. The texture and cheesecake flavor were both spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is by far the BEST cheesecake I have ever tasted - kudos to Kitchen Queen! First off, this is the first time I ever made cheesecake, and I thought the directions were and easy to follow. Second, I don't have a springform pan and the pan I had was smaller than what the recipe called for. So when I poured the batter in, it filled up really full - I scooped some out and then reduced the sour cream mixture at the end. Despite the minor adjustments, it was still amazing! Incredibly smooth and rich - I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
this is the best cheesecake recipe ever. I use it every year for my husband's birthday. This year, I thought I couldn't find it online, and panicked, but I'm so relieved I found it! In Turkey, I cant get sour cream so I substitute it with yoghurt, and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe is amazing!I made two for thanksgiving and they are picture perfect and delicious. Im so excited to show them off to my family and give the recipe out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was my first time I ever made cheesecake and my daughter said it was the best she ever ate. I will save this recipe forever. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Derry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This worked perfectly for me, though I skipped the cream of tartar. I think it is the baking technique more than anything that makes this a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Montague, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I would give this recipe more stars...it was excellent! My husband and I have eaten cheesecake all over the US and this one goes toe to toe with a bg name in Chicago! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I volunteer at a local hospice unit and I brought this cheesecake with me today and served it with blueberry pie topping. It was gone in a flash. So creamy and delish. I will make this again. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States