New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
It was a big hit at the office and at home! I only used 2lbs of cream cheese and it still tasted amazing! Will be using this recipe everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Tried this yesterday, followed the directions to a T. The center was runny ~ didn't cook completely, and the cream cheese didn't "cream" with the other ingredients. I'm pretty disappointed, because I spent so much on the ingredients, but also not unhappy that this was not made for a special occasion. It was a new recipe so I chose to try it before offering it to anyone. It feels like cottage cheese in your mouth. I am hoping the reason was the "off brand" of cream cheese my husband chose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this over Christmas and it was so tough to get the cream cheese to a warm enough "room temperature". I would suggest like others did of creaming the cream cheese and sugar together before mixing with the eggs to prevent clumping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
it came out gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this recipe and had made it for years with no issues but when I bought my new oven I couldn't get this recipe to turn out any more. I kept getting a runny mess (4 times). However I was determined to keep trying to make it work and it finally did but it was because I left my 10" springform pan at my sisters house. Happy accident I guess because I went and used an 11" springform pan that I had and it came out absolutely perfect!!! I'm not sure if it is my oven or not but I just thought I'd mention it because several reviewers complain about getting a runny mess out of this recipe and it turned out to be a simple fix for me. This cheesecake is delicious and I follow the recipe to the letter. There are a few things I do while making mine that the recipe doesn't mention though. 1) I let all my refrigerated ingredients sit on the counter to warm up(including the eggs and cream) 2)I burp my cheesecake before baking it to get some of the air bubbles out. I tap the sides of the pan and pop the ones I can see with a skewer. 3) I chill this overnight uncovered. I used to cover mine with foil but it creates condensation and I would always inevitably end up having water on the top of my cake by morning. Uncovered it doesn't have that issue and makes it easy to top with powdered sugar which I sometimes like to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Porteus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made this recipe for the first time and it was absolutely perfect! I am not great at baking but I followed the recipe and took the advice of others and added a a tablespoon of vanilla extract and left the cream cheese, butter and eggs out for a couple hours to get to room temperature and it turned out great. No cracks and it really did look like it came from a bakery! I used the exact timing and temperature in the recipe and it was perfect. I agree with others that if the cheesecake did not turn out right, your oven may be off temp. We liked it so much that I'm about to make the second one this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing!!! Best cheesecake ever! I made it for christmas Eve dinner. Everyone was impressed including the children. Creamy, not too sweet, absolutely amazing! 5 stars! I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Duley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Incredible delicious excellent!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McNeil1973

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emily floyd
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Most amazing cheesecake! I have made this twice. Once for my brother's wedding and again for his birthday. Everyone loves it and it comes out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I had the same result as a few other reviewers. The flavor was very good, perfect you could say...but following the recipe, however, left this poor cheesecake a little too soft in the middle. It did not retain form when a slice was cut out. The second attempt was a smash hit: Shoot for 2 hours at 200 degrees, then turn the oven off and let sit for an hour in the oven before cooling overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hollon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States