New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
FANTASTIC recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
this cheesecake is the easiest to make!!! Although it does take time to bake, it is not difficult at all. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust. It more time to make the crust than to make the cheesecake batter. I added a water bath for extra protection against cracking. very rich and dense, a little goes a long way. My boyfriend is finishing off this cake AND asked for this on thanksgiving and for his birthday--and the dates are less than a month apart! his mother even asked for a second serving, and she NEVER asks for more. I will be making 5 more before thankgiving because it was such a huge hit and it is a keeper...next I want to try it on a friend who is from New York...will tell how it goes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I've made this cake 4 times -- each and every time it's been a hit. To prevent cracks and overbrowning; 1. do not over mix the batter -- mix slowly and just enough to combine the ingredients (you don't want to add any air); and 2. have a 9x13x2" pan of boiling water in the oven when you start the preheating; and 3. use an oven thermometer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
This recipe was FANTASTIC! I really liked the shortbread crust. The only thing is...is that it is so rich you can barely eat a couple bites. Everyone else that tried this cheesecake after I made it was mesmerized. I also did a twist on it and added Kahlua and Chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This is fabulous, the best. Everyone raves about it and I won't use another cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This is by far the best cheesecake I have ever tasted. When my friends find out I have made this cheesecake, they make a special effort to drop by! It is excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Takes some time, but its worth it. Many say not to overmix, but I just couldnt get the lumps out so I put the mix into my blender (little at a time becasue it woudlnt all fit at once) and mixed it like that. I'm sure that was overmixing it, but it came out perfect, did not crack and tasted great. There was so much mix though, that I also had to get another pan and make a "crustless" cheesecake, just so I didnt waste the mix, and it also came out wonderful. The crust is a little dry, so if youre not into that, make a graham cracker crust or but a premade one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I made this twice, both times without a water bath - 1st time, the top browned too much and 2nd time, I got a grand canyon in my cake. The cake itself tasted sinfully DELICIOUS!!! But I didn't like the crust at all - it broke my knife's handle when I tried to slice the cake's crust. So the 2nd time, I used a different crust recipe. But the cheesecake was surprisingly easy to make and tasted just like the cheesecakes you would have to pay so much at delis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Excellent! I made this as a thank you to a co-worker. What a wonderful response! I used fresh strawberries to top it off, and a graham crust. I also added a bit of Vanilla. Now, I will have to make one for home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was so simple to make, I added 2 teaspoons vanilla, got all the ingredients at room temp. I made this for my mom's birthday and in a few minutes it was all gone, my family said you are going to have to make 2 for Thanksgiving!! it cracked some so I will use a water bath the next time, wonderfull recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States