New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
This is one of the best cheesecakes. True to the New York style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
I prepared the recipe exactly as stated, however, it did not turn out as expected. The crust pulled away from the pan causing the batter to drip out of the springform pan. When baking it for the first ten minutes the top browned to quickly and caused an unsightly mess. I was also not prepared for the lumps that were in the batter and kept trying to get them out before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
I like this recipe alot, on the top of the cheesecake I put canned cherries on it...Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
It really was a good tasting cheesecake and I would make it again for a very special occassion. It truly is rich but true to the NeW York cheesecakes that I have eaten in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I've made this cake 4 times -- each and every time it's been a hit. To prevent cracks and overbrowning; 1. do not over mix the batter -- mix slowly and just enough to combine the ingredients (you don't want to add any air); and 2. have a 9x13x2" pan of boiling water in the oven when you start the preheating; and 3. use an oven thermometer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
This recipe was FANTASTIC! I really liked the shortbread crust. The only thing is...is that it is so rich you can barely eat a couple bites. Everyone else that tried this cheesecake after I made it was mesmerized. I also did a twist on it and added Kahlua and Chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
FANTASTIC recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This is fabulous, the best. Everyone raves about it and I won't use another cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
this cheesecake is the easiest to make!!! Although it does take time to bake, it is not difficult at all. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust. It more time to make the crust than to make the cheesecake batter. I added a water bath for extra protection against cracking. very rich and dense, a little goes a long way. My boyfriend is finishing off this cake AND asked for this on thanksgiving and for his birthday--and the dates are less than a month apart! his mother even asked for a second serving, and she NEVER asks for more. I will be making 5 more before thankgiving because it was such a huge hit and it is a keeper...next I want to try it on a friend who is from New York...will tell how it goes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This is by far the best cheesecake I have ever tasted. When my friends find out I have made this cheesecake, they make a special effort to drop by! It is excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States