New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This truly is the perfect cheesecake. I have even had the owner of a pastry shop ask me for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
LOVED LOVED LOVED the taste of this cheesecake. My family and I are "cheesecake snobs" and everyone loved this one!! I did have one problem. I promise I followed all the directions. After the baking process, the cheesecake was placed in the fridge for 13 hours. When we cut the cake this evening...the middle was still runny. Not sure why. Suggestions for next time? I do live in what's considered "high altitude"...maybe the cake should cook longer because of this? Regardless of the runny middle, there was NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babbiec
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a very creamy, delicious cheesecake! Very easy to make. Here are a couple hints: I made one, which cracked. I decided to make another with this advice: after removing from the oven, run a knife along the edge of the springform pan- between the cake and the pan. It prevented it from cracking! I also discovered that the crust mixture needs to be mixed until it starts to pull together- like pie crust does. (That was my other mistake!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babbiec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Taste is great- just what you expect and want for a cheesecake. (Though I am not a connoisseur of cheesecakes, particularly "New York" style) It was my first cheesecake I ever made and here are my tips for making it turn out better than mine did: 1. by "softened" cream cheese, they mean room temperature. Don't even try it until that cream cheese is really, really soft. 2. When you cream in the other ingredients into the cream cheese, mix them thoroughly after each addition. Other comments have said that it's the eggs that shouldn't be overly stirred, so stir and mix well the dry ingredients. 3. Add one egg at a time, mix. Add next egg. I had lumpy muck for my filling because I didn't mix the ingredients in order and I didn't slowly add the ingredients to get a fine consistency (and my cream cheese was too cold). 4. the crust is yummy, but don't prebake it too long or it will be a little dry and tough. just a little though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
AWESOME!!! Everyone loved it and are requesting more then putting in requests for the holidays!! I served it natural with no fruit or topping at all and it was delicious!! Next is a few with different toppings. Thank You Very Much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This recipe was great. Delicious crust, super rich filling. I put a pan of water on the lower rack just to keep the moisture up in the oven. Not sure if it'll make or break the cheesecake, but it certainly doesn't hurt to minimize the cracks. I topped it with strawberries and strawberry preserve to balance the rich texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I chose this recipe because of the shortbread crust, as I don't care for graham cracker. This is absolutely the best cheesecake I've ever tasted. I do add a tsp of vanilla but that's the only change I make to the recipe. Creamy and heavy but not so heavy that it feels like a lump in your stomach after eating a piece. This was the first cheesecake I've ever made and it's so easy. I've made it 4 times now and it's been amazing each time. Just make sure you let the cream cheese get to room temperature first and you should get good results each time...even if you overcook it. The very simple, Whipped Cream recipe from this site goes lovely with it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I just used the crust from this recipe and Basic Cheesecake recipe for the chesecake part, I had to add a bit more flour but it baked up perfect and was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is just like the cheese cake we would get at the diner in new York. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was not that hard to make and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States