New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I just used the crust from this recipe and Basic Cheesecake recipe for the chesecake part, I had to add a bit more flour but it baked up perfect and was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is just like the cheese cake we would get at the diner in new York. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was not that hard to make and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is the best New York Cheesecake I have made so far, yet so easy. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Yum and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
My first cheesecake turned out wonderful. Just went to NYC and had cheesecake and this recipe is spot on! I will definitely make this cheesecake again. I accidentally added all of the egg and used 3lbs of cream cheese, still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I used this recipe to make a NewYork cheesecake and I have to say,the consistency was just great. There were no cracks as I used a water bath and overall it was a good experience except for one problem.The recipe said to 'mix thoroughly' the cream cheese with the eggs,sugar and flour and then add cream and 'mix only enough to blend' Well,from what I could tell,this meant that I should just mix it with a non electric hand mixer and that's what I did. My question is,did I have to use an electric mixer? Because instead of tasting like a proper cheesecake,it tasted like a CREAM cheese yellow blob. I mean,I could not taste the sugar or anything,only the cream cheese. Since the reviews of this recipe are great,I assume that I did something wrong and I can only think of misinterpreting the mixing part wrong. Please help? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was my first cheesecake I have ever baked and it turned out beautiful! I followed the recipe to a T except for the fact I did use a 9" springform so I did have to cook it a tad longer. I have saved this recipe and I am looking forward to making it again soon. A true 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was my first ever attempt at a cheesecake and I have to say, it came out pretty good. I added some vanilla extract like some other reviews had suggested. My only problems with it is that it's not completely set in the middle, it's more of a custard consistency there. Maybe it needed more baking time due to my particular oven. Also I found that it's a bit lumpy looking. I didn't want to over-mix but the lumps can take a hike! The taste is good though, and I love the short-dough crust which is a little different. I love crust, so I used the whole crust recipe and pulled some up the sides of the pan. I experienced no cracking either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was a very good cheesecake. This was only my second time making cheesecake, and everything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States