New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is the very best cheesecake I have ever made! It is so good! You just have to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I LOVED this cheesecake. I am newly married and learning how to make the hubby happy and this was a great start!!!! My family and friends demolished it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I can't understand all the great reviews. I am a reasonably experienced cook, so although this was my first attempt at cheesecake, I expected better results. The cheesecake cracked and caved and did all the things good cheesecake is not supposed to do. Worst of all, both the crust and filling were flavorless. I ended up throwing almost all of it away. I do live at high altitude...maybe that is the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
The crust was great, but the cheesecake stayed gooey in the middle. I think I should have increased the oven temp a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhomecookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Have to rate this as EXCEPTIONAL!! Creamy, cheesy yumminess in heaven~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This cheesecake was perfect. Perfect! I had so many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This the absolute best plain cheesecake I've ever made! Everyone loved it! I did make a graham cracker crust (1 c. graham cracker crumbs, 1/3 c. brown sugar, 1/4 c. melted butter, 1 tsp. cinnamon). Made no changes to the filling recipe. DO grease the inside of your springform pan. When you turn off the oven, I recommend running a knife around the edge of the pan and loosening the latch on the pan to prevent cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
First time I've ever made a cheesecake and it was an absolute success. The only slight criticism is the base, which came out chewy. When I make this again I would use less butter in the base mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was my first cheesecake, and it came out PERFECT! There were no cracks or bubbles... beautifully smooth top and texture. I may try the graham cracker crust next time, and start adding a little hint of flavor into it. I'm very happy that I won't have to drool over the cheesecakes as much when QVC feature's their $40 cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Fantastic cheesecake with a great texture. I added some flavorings that my family likes (scant 1/2 tsp lemon extract, 1/8 tsp vanilla) but I am sure it would still rate 5 stars in my book made according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States