New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Wonderful flavor! A big, beautiful cheesecake. I baked it a bit longer than in the recipe and chilled it for 24 hours and it still was too soft in the center, which made serving it a bit of a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Ruppenstein Dunegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
The first time I used this recipe and made no changes. I made two cheesecakes, one for my family and the other for my picky in-laws (including my mother-in-law who has no problem criticizing my cooking), and everyone loved it. The next time I made it, I used a recipe I found for graham cracker crust in place of the crust on this recipe. The graham cracker crust tasted a lot better and was easier to cut into than the other crust. As far as the cheesecake part is concerned, if you follow the directions precisely there is no reason why you shouldn't have a near-restaurant quality desert. It definately beats frozen cheesecakes, the kind you would make out of a box, or the kind you would buy in the supermarket bakery section. Very delicious and worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Nobody talked while eating this. I was hoping for some reaction. Everyone loved it. It didn't last 24 hours....LOL This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This cheesecake has incredible flavor. I actually used the crust from the NIlla praline cheesecake recipe on this site and that crust plus this cheesecake filling made for a wonderfully rich, creamy cheesecake. I am sure it was error on the part of this baker-but I couldn't get the cheesecake to set and I'm not sure what I did wrong. The center remained soft. The flavor was so incredible that my family didn't seem to mind and killed it, runny center and all. I followed the recipe to the "T" so I'm not sure- but I do know the flavor was so good that I will try it again. Runny center and all..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfluker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
New to cheesecakes, I decided to try this recipe because I love dense cheesecakes ... and I wasn't disappointed! I made it for the family Thanksgiving and, unfortunately, didn't have time for a "dry run" before the big day. So when it was time for dessert, I warned everyone that it was my first time making a cheesecake and I had no idea if it was edible or not. Everyone decided to be good sports and tried it ... and I got RAVE reviews! Everyone said it tasted like it came from a little cafe - creamy, yummy, and dense!! This is a wonderful recipe that (obviously) even beginners can master!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was a very disappointing recipe. I read all of the great reviews and decided this was the one. I did not change anything. It was beautiful but not cooked all of the way. (it even says don't worry if it is jiggly) Well worry. The crust was good. I will stay with my old recipe but use this crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj5380

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
you should leave this in for at least an hour and 40 mins. the first time i tried it i only did an hour an it was like jello in the middle and made my family gag. haha. the second time when i did that it was great! this is advice in case u hav a epic cheesecake fail like i did :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Really fantastic cheesecake. It is without a doubt the best looking one I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER!....MY FAMILY LOVES IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States