New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
WOW!! This is SO good and so creamy. It's definitely the closest recipe to New York deli cheesecake that I've ever tried. My husband bragged all over this cheesecake! I couldn't believe the top didn't crack; it was perfect! I followed the recipe exactly as stated (using a 9X13 pan since I don't own a springform) and the only problem I had was getting the crust pressed in evenly (it ended up too thick in the corners and too thin at the top), so next time I am going to use graham crackers. By the way, I had a little filling leftover so I made a few individual cheesecakes in muffin tins. The only thing I could find to use as a crust was a pack of mini Chips Ahoy cookies, so I crushed them and lined the bottom of the muffin tins with them...and those ended up being the BEST mini cheesecakes ever. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
If you want the professional look and taste this recipe is the the one for you. Your family, friends and co-workers will be extremely impressed. It is a very easy recipe enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeJai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Photo by Millie Zanders
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Amazing cheesecake!! I made it 'sugar-free', using splenda...awsome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie Zanders

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I have made cheesecake for years and my husband says this is the best I have made. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilannie31

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Delish! I used this recipe to make mini cheesecakes and they came out great. Just change the cook time to 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have made this cheesecake twice and both times it came out perfect. I had never baked a cheesecake prior to this recipe.. and I don't think I'll try another recipe after this one. This is it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is a good base recipe, and the cooking directions are spot on if you know what you are doing. I usually leave my cheesecake in the oven for three hours after baking, just to be safe, and then move it in to the fridge for the rest of the night. A little tip, even though I am sure someone else has said this. Instead of using a water bath to prevent cracks, place a baking sheet with water on the bottom rack and the cheesecake on the top rack of the oven. I gave this four stars because there isn't anything special about this recipe. I have tried many others that taste similar, also i thought it would be more dense by the description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
It is the best cheese cake recipe. I noticed that it turns out best if you use full fat cream cheese. I had some Neufchatel cheese and it cracked a little. Still wonderful tasting. I still recommend taking a cookie sheet with a little water in it and placing your springform pan in it if you want it extra creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is an awesome cheesecake recipe. the only problem i had was that the crust didnt stay on the sides of the pan and just kinda melted down..but still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krysta Harder
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
this cheesecake is VERY tastey! First try at a cheesecake and not a single crack or bubble problem. I followed another reviewer and did half chocolate half white. I also used a water bath AND left the oven off and closed for a good 3 hours. BEFORE mixing chocolate into half the dough, i took the whole bowl and rammed it against the floor about 20-30 times. you will begin to see the little bubbles come to the top and pop out of your batter. For cook time, i did 475 for 10 minutes, then 350 for 30 and then 200 for 30 min. it was still too soft in the middle (couldn't cut it properly) so next time i will leave it at 350 i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Harder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States