New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Okay I'm only giving this recipe a five star rating because I used the crust from this recipe. Just remember I didn't use the filling from this recipe only the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I added a little vanilla and fresh squeezed lemon juice to taste. A few comments from my friends were…” it’s much tastier than Cheesecake Factory” and “this is the tastiest cheese cake I ever had”. Well this recipe sure made me and my family happy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ggeorge777
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Perfect Cheesecake... I added I 8oz of sour cream and a Graham Cracker and butter crust!! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggeorge777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
love the sugar cookie dough crust like thing...nice3 and buttery...however, i can not for the life of me figure out what i am doing wrong that leaves my cakes runny. could it possibly be the oven is off? made this cake twice now...second was a tad more solid than the first one i made for thanksgiving...my partner is a cheesecake addict, and i guess i am the enabler...and he loves the cheese cake to be as dense as possible....gotta try this one one more time...third time better be atleast a bunt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
OMG!!! This cheesecake was SOOO amazing! The shortbread crust makes ALL the difference! It was rich creamy HEAVEN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Made this twice, the first time it cracked, but was otherwise perfect, covered with a ganache and it was a hit. 2nd time I used a waterbath and "yea", no cracks! But downside I didn't adjust cooking time and got a really soft center. My bad, should have watched for the top to brown up before reducing the heat. Love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
To me this is the way cheesecake should be. It is firm, but melts in your mouth. My Grandmother found a recipe quite similar to this in the Better Homes and Gardens magazine many years ago, and we have loved it ever since. It was topped with a fresh strawberry glaze. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great, classic cheesecake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States