New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing!!! Best cheesecake ever! I made it for christmas Eve dinner. Everyone was impressed including the children. Creamy, not too sweet, absolutely amazing! 5 stars! I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Duley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Incredible delicious excellent!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McNeil1973

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emily floyd
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Most amazing cheesecake! I have made this twice. Once for my brother's wedding and again for his birthday. Everyone loves it and it comes out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I had the same result as a few other reviewers. The flavor was very good, perfect you could say... Following the recipe, however, left this poor cheesecake a little too soft in the middle. It did not retain form when a slice was cut out, causing it to resemble another recipe I am familiar with - it is as follows! Ingredients: 1 Wicked Witch of the West 1 bucket of water Directions: Sneak up on the wicked witch. Hold bucket with both hands, while slowly lifting it above the witch. Carefully pour the bucket to make sure the wicked witch gets a good coating. Watch for bubbles. When all solid parts of the wicked witch have liquefied, chill and serve. --- All jokes aside, good recipe. Shoot for 2 hours at 200 degrees, then turn the oven off and let sit for an hour in the oven before cooling overnight. The second attempt was a smash hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hollon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My husband loved this cheese cake. Followed recipe to the letter. However, it did crack on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is very similar to my recipe ( I dislike graham cracker crust) for a fresh taste add a little lemon zest to the crust and lemon and orange zest to the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Youtsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cowgill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I really wanted to try this recipe but only had three 8 oz blocks of cream cheese and instead of a cheesecake pan I had a 10 inch round. I am happy to say that this recipe halves easily. Thankfully so because I've already had 2 and a half slices and could probably finish off a full sized cheesecake myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NJmikey
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Was my first attempt at a cheesecake overall and this step by step recipe made it easy . A few pointers that isnt mentioned here is NOT to over mix the batter and to also oil the sides of the pan to avoid cracks. Also i used a 9" pan not a 10" pan so i would think w the 10" pan these measurements would be off a hair. Lastly I had to add an extra 1/2 stick of butter to get the short dough to spread otherwise it was glue. After all that the cake was a success!! Ill hide the crack w strawberries / whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
An awesome recipe that you can even cut in half if you don't want to make that big of a cheesecake!!! Love it dearly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Mendoza Garza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I just made this after 2 consecutive cheesecake failures. It turned out perfectly!! I did not par bake the crust because I didn't have time to allow it to cool completely, and though it was not raw, it would have been better had I done that. I followed a couple other reviewers' suggestions and added vanilla (~2 tsp for me) and substituted sour cream for the heavy cream. I mixed the almost-room-temp cream cheese first to get it smooth, then beat in the sugar, flour, sour cream and vanilla. The final step was mixing the eggs in all at once by hand with a flat whisk. I sprayed the edges of the springform that weren't covered by the crust with cooking spray and had no cracking. It also separated from the pan perfectly. I was fearful of underbaking it because that was part of my problem with the others I tried and they seemed to take forever to bake (2 hours for a 9-inch!), so rather than lowering temp to 200, I lowered it to 225 F for 1 hour, and it was beautifully light golden and perfectly cooked! I'm not sure this makes a difference, but I live at over 5000 feet elevation. I served it with a blackberry coulis made from berries in my yard. It was very yummy! Thank you SO much for this recipe! It made my husband's birthday dinner very special. This will be my go-to cheesecake recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States