New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kyoung6646
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Love this cheesecake! It's very popular when I bake it for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I skip the heavy cream and extra egg yolks for an even denser cake, and sometimes add a tsp of vanilla. Otherwise this is the same as my recipe that has pleased a lot of friends and family over the years. Thanks P.S. Don't miss the 2.5 pounds (5 packages) part of the recipe or you will not get cheesecake, more like a custard I would imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
AWESOME! this was the first cheese cake I erve did, and it came out great. Everyone loved it. I was proud of myself lol. And I didntb have to go crazy in the store finding what I needed to make it because i had everything here. Only one thing it didnt call for was vanilla extract and I did add that in. But try it try it try it lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this cheesecake today. It is the way I like cheesecake, it has a nice smooth texture and not dry. It is luscious and lovely topped with pineapple topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
As for everyone talking about the cheesecake cracking cheesecakes are very delicate. Moving ur cheesecake from the oven to the counter can crack it. Some ppl say dont over beat it ect. I beat my ingredients the hole time im adding everything together. Thats with every cheesecake recipe ive every made an ive made tons of cheesecakes I use a low speed of course. This is a beautiful recipe. I use reg vanilla and Madagascar vanilla in it and even vanilla beans. Also I top mine with burbon cherries. Or pineapples, peaches, strawberries caramel, ect. Its a great recipe. Ive also used different extracts with it rootbeer, lemon with lemon peel and orange. Thank you for submitting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roszette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snyder, Texas, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious. I made this for Christmas and it was a hit. Very easy to make, great flavor. I topped with some homemade Peach preserves my aunt gave me and whipped cream. Oh my it was fabulous! I did skip the shortbread crust as it was late when I made it and well I was feeling lazy so I just made a graham cracker crust :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
OMG I made this yesterday & took a couple pieces to the office & they loved it is the best recipe for cheese cake I have ever made, Love the Allrecipes site always checking for something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Most wonderful...I have made this Cheesecake many many times and anyone who knows anything about Cheesecake thinks this is the BEST!! I get asked to make it all the time. It also freezes well (if there is any left)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is amazing!! Love it! This was my 1st ever attempt at a cheesecake! It came out perfect! I even added 1 tbsp vanilla and 1 tbsp almond extract! Delicious!!! Im making another cheesecake tonight without the almond to see what it tastes like. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe has changed a bit since I last printed it about 1.5 years ago. Still, it's a good base for a very creamy cheesecake (whether it's "New York", or otherwise...ehhhh...splitting hairs). Here's what I do differently: 1. No flour crust. I use "Nilla" wafers. Mash them up. 1 cup will do, unless you like thicker crust. 2. No egg in the crust. Just "Nilla" wafers, sugar, and 1/4 cup of butter. It holds together well. 3. 2.5 pounds of cream cheese? Don't confuse yourself. 5 regular packs is all you need. 4. 3 tbsp all purpose flour? Call it 1/8 cup. Then, you're good to go. I bake the cake for 5 minutes at about 375F (200C), then turn it down to about 210F (100C) until done. (My own personal way of testing "doneness" is...grab a pot holder, and tap the side of the pan gently. If you see "waves" across the cake, it isn't done. If you have a small jiggle, it's done. Close the door, shut off the oven, and let it sit for about 30 minutes. Then, take it out so the pan cools to the touch. As mentioned above, after the pan cools get it into the fridge overnight. I've served this cake many times at work. It has earned the title of "Absolutely Legendary".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States