New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I didnt care at all for this cheesecake. I am sorry i didnt use 3 eggs for it. It wasnt creamy at all. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
It is very easy and time consuming. However, the top of my cheesecake cracked and i followed the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
First time I have ever made cheesecake and it came out perfect. Thank you for sharing the recipe it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super easy and tasted great!! This was the first time my cheesecake didn't crack!! It came out perfectly. I made a pecan crust to make it gluten free for my hubby and I served it with homemade strawberry syrup. It was an absolute hit and every bit of it was gone almost in an instant!! This will be my go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I have made So many variations of NY Style Cheesecake recipes that I stopped counting. This one has my top vote. It comes out creamy, the crust is delicious and it never makes a second day of existence in the refridgerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Made this for a friend's birthday and everyone loved loved it. A perfect classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Awesome recipe. My huband's co-workers ask if I brought cheesecake everytime i stop by his station. Many have even admitted it was better than their wives but would never admit to them! :) I followed CDPEFFER's recommendation of 10mins at 400 then 45 mins at 200 and leave in oven for 2+ hours until cool (don't open oven!) i've tried this about 5+ times and comes out perfect each and every time. no cracks and tastes devine! this recipe makes cheesecake making very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I loved this cheesecake recipe. Sooo easy..however I put almond flavoring...next time I'll put 2 tsp of almond instead of 1 tsp and I'll also add 1 tsp of vanilla too. Then the flavor will Blast!! Very good and easy!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I love cheesecake. I did exactly what the recipe said but the top of my cheesecake burned a bit and my crust too and that was at 35 min. Took me two try's :/ to get it but it was so good going to try other baking methods soon. I also made little cheesecake bites dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
OK...not sweet/creamy enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States