New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was the first cheesecake that I ever made and it came out perfect...My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Great recipe with advice taken from CDPEFFER to bake 10 min at 400 degrees, then 45 min at 200, and leave in oven to cool about an hour with temp off. The second time i made it i used the wrong reviewers tip and it came out burned. Trust me use this baking time and it should come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I have made this recipe several times, each time is perfect! this is a fool proof recipe! This is also a great recipe to make additions to, one time i melted some orange marmalade and poured it over the chilled cheese cake, another time i added the Zest of 4 meyer lemons, Both time they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I made this for my husbands birthday and everyone loved it. It was different than other cheesecakes that I have made in that it was more like the kind you get when you go out to a restaurant. I modified it a little by adding about a tsp lemon peel and 1 1/2 tsp orange peel for a nice citrus flavor, and I lined the springform pan with foil, then used 1 cup graham cracker crumbs and 1/2 cup ground walnuts and 5 Tbsp butter instead of the 6 and it turned out good. I also took the suggestion about the 400 degrees-I did it for 20 min, then turned the oven to 250 for the rest of the time and no prob with cracking. I am filing this to make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great recipe. My husband says it's the best cheesecake he ever had. Not too sweet and very very easy. I love the trick of freezing the crust. (I cut the crust recipe in half.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
was easy to make everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is very similar to the cheesecake recipe I received from a friend in 1981, written on the back on an envelope! Th only thing I do differently -- and not instructed by my friend -- is to separate the eggs and beat the whites until stiff. The yolks go in with the rest of the filling. I then fold the whites in until incorporated. A very light and fluffy cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Shambo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Hubby said, "Best Cheese Cake that he has ever ate!" He said it was lite and fluffy and not all sweet tasting. I decorated the top with a dark chocolate and had strawberry topping to put over it. Son ate it with with no topping and liked it. Daughter said it was good, but I could flavor it better (she's a tough critic). I personally thought it was easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Photo by alicia101584
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I just made this yesterday and my family just ate the last piece. Although it did crack in the middle, i covered it up with strawberrys. Also my crust was a little overdone. I did achieve the blonde color i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia101584

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States