New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I followed this recipe to the letter. What a waste of time and ingredients. Batter didn't fill 10" springform pan. After sitting in the oven with the heat off for a 1hr. it developed a too brown crust and shrunk. I had to know that 2 lg eggs just wasn't enough. It's more like 5eggs and use a 1/4 c of flour not 2 tbls. of cornstarch. Better yet use the water bath method. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
LOVED this cheesecake recipe! I followed the recipe to a tee and it turned out perfectly. This was our Easter dinner dessert and everyone raved about it :) It is thick, dense and not too sweet. This recipe is SO versatile...I made ours a gluten-free one and it was delicious. Next time, I will add berries as a topping or...maybe a sweet chocolate ganache. Mmmm... Anyhow...this is a great must-try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was perfect!!!!! Make sure you follow CDPEFFER advice. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was really good. My husband who hates cheescake asked me to make again, that says a lot. I found it to be to creamy, not sure how to change that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Too much work ~ I don't like cheesecakes that have to stay in the oven. No reason
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Super easy! This was my first cheesecake and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Awesome recipe my husband loved it! I adjusted cooking time as suggested by other reviewers. Turned out great! We topped with caramel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerrilee99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I did not care for the uneven browning on the top layer of my cheesecake when cooked with these directions. My flavors turned out great, but the presenation lacked. Thankfully my blueberry compote hid the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYaJessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have made this now several times for entertaining both work & home. Everyone loves it!!! I use mixed berries to decorate with crushed strawberries. Love IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
cooked in a waterbath, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States