New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious!! Came out perfect the first time I made it. It has the perfect consistency and there wasn't a piece left!! I changed the amount of cracker crumbs to 2 cups and butter to 8 tbs because I used the 10 inch springform and like a little more crust. I baked at 350* for 1 hour in a water bath and it came out perfect. My niece loves cheesecake and says this one is her favorite!! thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
best recipe ever....thanks so much for sharing ! It was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have made this twice with excellent results. I did follow other reviewers suggestions and baked at 400 degrees for 15 minutes, then turned down the oven to 250 degrees for about 35 minutes. I let it cool almost completely in the oven with the door closed. This is a good tasting and very creamy cheesecake. Will be my go-to cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
One note you must follow the direction and best to cook at 400 for the 10 minutes then 200 for the remaing 45 minutes then cool for 3 hrs in the oven .. then set over night.. best hit .. had many people offer to pay me to make some for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I will never use another recipe, EVER! This is perfect. I have used it as a base to create my own flavors and it never goes wrong. I have tried different tips on the time/temp of baking; however, I believe I will try a water bath to see if that helps at all. This is WAY better than Cheesecake factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is the best cheesecake I've ever made, it did crack like it usually does when I make cheesecake but it tasted awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great, Easy recipe. Although the crust was kinda soggy. It was very tasty. Added a 1/2 tsp of almond flavor as well as the vanilla. Followed another readers baking hints. Bake at 400 for 10min. Then without opening open door decrease temp to 200 for 45min. Then leave in oven for 2 hours. Cake did not crack. Looks picture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
this recipe was good, but not great. it did bake up nicely even with egg substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious - served it at a party and had lots of requests for the recipe. Used some else's advice and baked it at 400 for 10 minutes, then 200 for 45 minutes and let it stay in the oven until cool. Worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StarryGwee
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great recipe! My cheesecake turned out amazing with CDPEFFER's baking tip. I made this for my friend's surprise party, everybody loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States