New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was the most beautiful and creamy cheesecake I've ever made, and I have made many! I also followed CDPEFFER's suggestions for no water bath. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingNana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly...DELISH! Only thing is as it cooled off, it cracked in one spot. It was still as good as the ones i've spent much more money on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msedna
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Best cheesecake I have ever made - appearance, texture-wise and taste! Followed others suggestions and baked 10 minutes at 400 degrees, then 50 minutes at 200. Left the cheesecake in the oven for 2 hours with the door ajar until cooled down. I used crushed Nilla Vanilla wafers instead of graham crackers and added 3/4 of a cup of sugar instead of 1/2 cup to the cheese mixture (wasn't sweet enough, probably due to the sour cream, when I made it the first time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe!!!! I always used a water bath- and did with this recipe too. Delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious!! Came out perfect the first time I made it. It has the perfect consistency and there wasn't a piece left!! I changed the amount of cracker crumbs to 2 cups and butter to 8 tbs because I used the 10 inch springform and like a little more crust. I baked at 350* for 1 hour in a water bath and it came out perfect. My niece loves cheesecake and says this one is her favorite!! thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
best recipe ever....thanks so much for sharing ! It was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have made this twice with excellent results. I did follow other reviewers suggestions and baked at 400 degrees for 15 minutes, then turned down the oven to 250 degrees for about 35 minutes. I let it cool almost completely in the oven with the door closed. This is a good tasting and very creamy cheesecake. Will be my go-to cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
One note you must follow the direction and best to cook at 400 for the 10 minutes then 200 for the remaing 45 minutes then cool for 3 hrs in the oven .. then set over night.. best hit .. had many people offer to pay me to make some for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I will never use another recipe, EVER! This is perfect. I have used it as a base to create my own flavors and it never goes wrong. I have tried different tips on the time/temp of baking; however, I believe I will try a water bath to see if that helps at all. This is WAY better than Cheesecake factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is the best cheesecake I've ever made, it did crack like it usually does when I make cheesecake but it tasted awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Foreman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States