New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Wow did I impress a lot of people with this recipe. A mighty big thank you to CDPEFFER as well for the excellent instructions. Only change is I added 1cup of sugar instead of 3/4cup. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This cheesecake is amazing!! So rich and creamy, not pasty. I used all neufchatel cheese to cut down on fat and baked it at 400 degrees for 10 min. and 200 for 45 min. as previously suggested. I removed it when my oven was cool and refrigerated a few hours before serving. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
1st time and PERFECT! I made an 8 inch cake so I changed the bake time to 400 degrees for 10 minutes then 200 degrees for 45 minutes. No cracks, perfect looking and dreamy tasting. Thank YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMKHERM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This cheesecake was great to make! I made a cheesecake for the first time using this recipe as the basis for my food finals project. I made two just incase and they both came out perfectly! No crack on any of them. I followed the advice that CDPEFFER gave as well. All my classmates and the taste testers ate all the cheesecake before i was able to have a piece for myself. They were all raving about it, so i guess that means that it tasted great :] Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I thought this was a very easy recipe to follow, as it was the first time I made a real cheesecake. I didn't have a springform pan, so I used two round 8 inch aluminum cake pans and it was just the right amount. I'm not an expert on cheesecakes, but I thought this tasted excellent and others agreed! I did use a cup of sugar and drizzled chocolate syrup on top to make it look and taste scrumptious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I served this at Mothers Day this year, and my husband's stepfather is enamored with it. He is a hard man to please, so you know its a good recipe! I also followed the directions from CDPEPPER, and it is the best advice I've ever taken regarding cheesecakes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I'm thrilled by this recipe. It was quite the big hit with me and my friends. And despite how much time involved, it was actually very easy. Well written, down to earth recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I didn't think this was sweet enough, and I used the bath to bake it and even tho I did wrap tin foil around the pan the crust was still a bit soggy. I baked it on 400 for 10 mins then turned it down to about 300 after that, it didn't split in the center and texture was very nice. I think if I do this again I will add a wee bit more sugar. But hubby thought it was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Yum! This cheesecake is great! Took a while to settle - much better after a night in the fridge. Delicious! (I also baked 10 min. at 400, then 50 at 200)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
The best creamy cheesecake ever. I use this as a base for any cheesecake I am going to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Blain Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States