New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I also followed the directions given by cdpepper and this recipe is AWESOME! Everyone loves it. it is sooo smooth and creamy. This is a new favorite at our home and everyone at church begs me to make it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I made this because it had the least amoung of eggs and was the 'healthiest' one I found on this site. I also used the 1/3 lite cream cheese. YUM!!!!! We baked it for 10 mins on 400 and then 45 mins at 250 and left it in the oven for about 2 hours. YUM!!!!! We decorated the top with sliced strawberries and blueberries with a little bit of splenda and it was a HIT at the party! Thanks for making cheesecake an easy and successful experience!!!!!!!! YUM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
My future daughter-in-law wanted me to make cheesecake for her wedding cake. After trying several recipes - this one was the unanimous winner. I ended up making 7 total for the reception. Two months later I'm still receiving compliments about how it was the best they've ever had and how creamy it was. The only thing I did different was to adjust the baking time and temperature as was suggested by others. Actually - I ended up doubling the recipe to have a taller cheesecake. **Once you put the cheesecake in the oven - DO NOT OPEN OVEN DOOR UNTIL COMPLETELY COOLED** I baked them at 400 degrees for 15 minutes, then dropped the temperature to 200 degrees for 45 minutes, then turned off the oven let it set for approximately 5 hours. You must also let it refrigerate overnight to set. Every single cheesecake came out perfect. I tied sheer ribbon around the cheesecakes for the presentation and sprinkled rose petals on top. Thanks Mary for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I was a little unsure about this recipe- leaving it in the ajar oven- but it has turned out to be a favorite with everyone I serve it to- I have at times used lite cream cheese and sour cream and splenda and it turned out just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Worked great! I never made a decent cheesecake before I tried this recipe - I also used a waterbath as well - came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I made this a couple of weeks ago with some of the changes suggested, and made an additional change as well. I made it in a 13x9 pan, added about 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the graham cracker crumbs for the crust (I always do, makes the crust a bit more interesting). I also used 1 cup sugar (generous cup), 3 large eggs and five 8-oz packs of cream cheese. I baked it as the others stated, 10 minutes at 400, turning the temp down to 200 for 45 minutes, turning off the oven and letting the cake cool. I liked making it in the 13x9 pan, makes cutting it and serving it much easier. This recipe freezes well too, by the way. I also added some fresh lemon juice to the batter, which enhanced the flavor, in my opinion. A keeper recipe..thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOJAGRAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Wow did I impress a lot of people with this recipe. A mighty big thank you to CDPEFFER as well for the excellent instructions. Only change is I added 1cup of sugar instead of 3/4cup. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This cheesecake is amazing!! So rich and creamy, not pasty. I used all neufchatel cheese to cut down on fat and baked it at 400 degrees for 10 min. and 200 for 45 min. as previously suggested. I removed it when my oven was cool and refrigerated a few hours before serving. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
1st time and PERFECT! I made an 8 inch cake so I changed the bake time to 400 degrees for 10 minutes then 200 degrees for 45 minutes. No cracks, perfect looking and dreamy tasting. Thank YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMKHERM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This cheesecake was great to make! I made a cheesecake for the first time using this recipe as the basis for my food finals project. I made two just incase and they both came out perfectly! No crack on any of them. I followed the advice that CDPEFFER gave as well. All my classmates and the taste testers ate all the cheesecake before i was able to have a piece for myself. They were all raving about it, so i guess that means that it tasted great :] Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States