New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Excellent Cheesecake! We did make a few changes....We could not find our springform pan so we doubled the batch and made it in a 9 x 13 glass pan. We baked it at 400 for 10 minutes then turned down the temp to 200 at baked an additional 60 minutes. We then left it in the oven without opening the door for an extra 4 hours (until the oven was cool). We refrigerated it overnight then served it the next day. Absolutley delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Nice, easy cheesecake. The sour cream adds a pleasant tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coctilis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This cheesecake was easy to make and wonderful to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Not a bad cheesecake, pretty close to the same recipe we use were I work. I used a vanilla bean in my mix because the flavour is more intense and I find the vanilla bean seeds add to the attactivness of the dessert. I also crushed up some shortbread in a food processor and used it as my base. Served with fresh sliced peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I also followed the directions given by cdpepper and this recipe is AWESOME! Everyone loves it. it is sooo smooth and creamy. This is a new favorite at our home and everyone at church begs me to make it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I made this because it had the least amoung of eggs and was the 'healthiest' one I found on this site. I also used the 1/3 lite cream cheese. YUM!!!!! We baked it for 10 mins on 400 and then 45 mins at 250 and left it in the oven for about 2 hours. YUM!!!!! We decorated the top with sliced strawberries and blueberries with a little bit of splenda and it was a HIT at the party! Thanks for making cheesecake an easy and successful experience!!!!!!!! YUM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
My future daughter-in-law wanted me to make cheesecake for her wedding cake. After trying several recipes - this one was the unanimous winner. I ended up making 7 total for the reception. Two months later I'm still receiving compliments about how it was the best they've ever had and how creamy it was. The only thing I did different was to adjust the baking time and temperature as was suggested by others. Actually - I ended up doubling the recipe to have a taller cheesecake. **Once you put the cheesecake in the oven - DO NOT OPEN OVEN DOOR UNTIL COMPLETELY COOLED** I baked them at 400 degrees for 15 minutes, then dropped the temperature to 200 degrees for 45 minutes, then turned off the oven let it set for approximately 5 hours. You must also let it refrigerate overnight to set. Every single cheesecake came out perfect. I tied sheer ribbon around the cheesecakes for the presentation and sprinkled rose petals on top. Thanks Mary for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I was a little unsure about this recipe- leaving it in the ajar oven- but it has turned out to be a favorite with everyone I serve it to- I have at times used lite cream cheese and sour cream and splenda and it turned out just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Worked great! I never made a decent cheesecake before I tried this recipe - I also used a waterbath as well - came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I made this a couple of weeks ago with some of the changes suggested, and made an additional change as well. I made it in a 13x9 pan, added about 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the graham cracker crumbs for the crust (I always do, makes the crust a bit more interesting). I also used 1 cup sugar (generous cup), 3 large eggs and five 8-oz packs of cream cheese. I baked it as the others stated, 10 minutes at 400, turning the temp down to 200 for 45 minutes, turning off the oven and letting the cake cool. I liked making it in the 13x9 pan, makes cutting it and serving it much easier. This recipe freezes well too, by the way. I also added some fresh lemon juice to the batter, which enhanced the flavor, in my opinion. A keeper recipe..thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOJAGRAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States