New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I also followed the directions given by cdpepper and this recipe is AWESOME! Everyone loves it. it is sooo smooth and creamy. This is a new favorite at our home and everyone at church begs me to make it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I made this because it had the least amoung of eggs and was the 'healthiest' one I found on this site. I also used the 1/3 lite cream cheese. YUM!!!!! We baked it for 10 mins on 400 and then 45 mins at 250 and left it in the oven for about 2 hours. YUM!!!!! We decorated the top with sliced strawberries and blueberries with a little bit of splenda and it was a HIT at the party! Thanks for making cheesecake an easy and successful experience!!!!!!!! YUM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
My future daughter-in-law wanted me to make cheesecake for her wedding cake. After trying several recipes - this one was the unanimous winner. I ended up making 7 total for the reception. Two months later I'm still receiving compliments about how it was the best they've ever had and how creamy it was. The only thing I did different was to adjust the baking time and temperature as was suggested by others. Actually - I ended up doubling the recipe to have a taller cheesecake. **Once you put the cheesecake in the oven - DO NOT OPEN OVEN DOOR UNTIL COMPLETELY COOLED** I baked them at 400 degrees for 15 minutes, then dropped the temperature to 200 degrees for 45 minutes, then turned off the oven let it set for approximately 5 hours. You must also let it refrigerate overnight to set. Every single cheesecake came out perfect. I tied sheer ribbon around the cheesecakes for the presentation and sprinkled rose petals on top. Thanks Mary for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I was a little unsure about this recipe- leaving it in the ajar oven- but it has turned out to be a favorite with everyone I serve it to- I have at times used lite cream cheese and sour cream and splenda and it turned out just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Worked great! I never made a decent cheesecake before I tried this recipe - I also used a waterbath as well - came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I made this a couple of weeks ago with some of the changes suggested, and made an additional change as well. I made it in a 13x9 pan, added about 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the graham cracker crumbs for the crust (I always do, makes the crust a bit more interesting). I also used 1 cup sugar (generous cup), 3 large eggs and five 8-oz packs of cream cheese. I baked it as the others stated, 10 minutes at 400, turning the temp down to 200 for 45 minutes, turning off the oven and letting the cake cool. I liked making it in the 13x9 pan, makes cutting it and serving it much easier. This recipe freezes well too, by the way. I also added some fresh lemon juice to the batter, which enhanced the flavor, in my opinion. A keeper recipe..thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOJAGRAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Wow did I impress a lot of people with this recipe. A mighty big thank you to CDPEFFER as well for the excellent instructions. Only change is I added 1cup of sugar instead of 3/4cup. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This cheesecake is amazing!! So rich and creamy, not pasty. I used all neufchatel cheese to cut down on fat and baked it at 400 degrees for 10 min. and 200 for 45 min. as previously suggested. I removed it when my oven was cool and refrigerated a few hours before serving. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
1st time and PERFECT! I made an 8 inch cake so I changed the bake time to 400 degrees for 10 minutes then 200 degrees for 45 minutes. No cracks, perfect looking and dreamy tasting. Thank YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMKHERM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This cheesecake was great to make! I made a cheesecake for the first time using this recipe as the basis for my food finals project. I made two just incase and they both came out perfectly! No crack on any of them. I followed the advice that CDPEFFER gave as well. All my classmates and the taste testers ate all the cheesecake before i was able to have a piece for myself. They were all raving about it, so i guess that means that it tasted great :] Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States