New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
MY MOST FAVORITE CHEESECAKE EVERRRRRRRR!!!I have been making cheesecake for many years now and it was passed down by my Mom who is a queen at cheesecake and still makes them to give at Christmas time and New Year's to everyone as a gift of love with actual presents. Ssshh don't tell my Mom I said this is better than her's and that is saying A LOT!! I didn't use a spring form pan but a Keebler graham pie crust pan and changed is I used only 1/2 cup of sour cream and next time I will only use 1/4 cup to see if the taste is more sweeter, I also took the CDPEPPER proven true advice and baked it 400 degrees for 10 minutes then the remaining 45 minutes at 200 degrees, turned off oven and didn't open the door while I left it in there for an additional 1 1/2 before putting in the fridge overnight. What a difference. I had no cracks!!! Oh I didn't beat ingredients together for 10 minutes though just the normal 1-3 minutes. MHARMAN486 I wish I can shake your hand in person for such an excellent recipe that has changed the way I now do cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Easy & no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delicious! I topped with a blueberry and lemon topping and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe was the most fabulous cheesecake I've ever made and, I've made plenty! I didn't make any changes in the ingredients but I did in the preparation. I lightly rubbed the sides of the pan with oil. I double foiled the bottom of the pan and put it in a water bath. When the center wobbled, I turned the oven off and opened the door and let it cool for 1 or 2 hours. Other hints are to NOT overmix. 10 min. is too long. I would mix on med. high just to blend in each ingredient - then 4 to 5 minutes to finish blending it. You do not want it "whipped", you want smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I didnt care at all for this cheesecake. I am sorry i didnt use 3 eggs for it. It wasnt creamy at all. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
It is very easy and time consuming. However, the top of my cheesecake cracked and i followed the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
First time I have ever made cheesecake and it came out perfect. Thank you for sharing the recipe it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super easy and tasted great!! This was the first time my cheesecake didn't crack!! It came out perfectly. I made a pecan crust to make it gluten free for my hubby and I served it with homemade strawberry syrup. It was an absolute hit and every bit of it was gone almost in an instant!! This will be my go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I have made So many variations of NY Style Cheesecake recipes that I stopped counting. This one has my top vote. It comes out creamy, the crust is delicious and it never makes a second day of existence in the refridgerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Made this for a friend's birthday and everyone loved loved it. A perfect classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States