New Year's Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...DELICIOUS! I did half the amount of rice and used more peas b/c we love them, but kept all of the other ingredients the same. I think if I were to use the whole 4 cups of rice, then I would def double up on the other ingredients, but that's just my opinion. I used a mix of red, yellow and orange pepper b/c I had them to use up. The guys really enjoyed this...we LOVED the addition of the bacon and bacon grease...it made for a very flavorful dish! This is gonna be my new go-to fried rice recipe...so simple~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Excellent ! Nearly identical to the fried rice recipe that came with our electric wok years ago - Definately a family favorite. Thanks for sharing your recipe, great base for many meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Recipe group selection of 1/19/12. I've made something similar for years but never thought of adding bacon. What a good idea. The best part, aside from it being quick and easy, is it reheats beautifully if you have leftovers. Thanks Patty, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe as it is very much like what I normally serve. This was a recent Recipe Group selection and I am glad I voted for it. I followed the recipe as written and made my own sweet and sour sauce and served it along side. Thanks for sharing Patty2007!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Just made this for lunch as part of the Recipe Group selection of the week. This was just delicious, quick, and easy. First thing out of hub's mouth was "I love the bacon in this!". Me too. I used pepper bacon, as that's what I have on hand, and it added a really nice peppery flavor. I was out of red pepper, so I subbed some diced zucchini, summer squash, and shredded carrot in addition to the peas and onions. Served with egg rolls. A hit and a definite do-over. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
THE BEST! This is truly the best fried rice I have ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and desired no changes nor were any necessary. It not only tastes good, it is a beautiful dish! Did I say it smells delicious while cooking! A perfect recipe. Thank you Patty 2007 for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group. I did not have any peas, so subbed some grated carrot. Have never had fried rice with bacon before. It tasted good when eaten right away; leftovers the next day did not go over so well. Thanks for posting something different for us to try, Patty2007.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great fried rice recipe, the bacon totally makes it! I followed the recipe with a few minor adjustments. I used 4 slices of bacon instead of 3 and next time I might even use a little more. I was making this as a main dish so I also added some chicken which I cooked in a little bit of sesame oil before cooking the bacon. So I cooked the chicken removed it from the pan, cooked the bacon and then followed the rest of the recipe as written. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Made this for recipe group. I did not use the bacon(which would not have been a good mix for me) or eggs(allergy) but did use some bacon drippings to fry the vegetables. I doubled the vegetables, but still would have preferred more of them. The addition of some roasted pork at the end gave us 4 main dish servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great rice dish, the bacon truly makes the dish nice and tasty, cooked the veggies a bit longer than a min. but still left them crunchy. I used sugar snap peas and the whole red pepper. Paired very well with sweet and sour pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States