New Year's Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
i made this for my daughter bridal shower. it was so good. I used 1 bottle of champagne I also floated frozen stawberry's everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abster1502
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I had this at New Years and I did not include the champagne. Everyone at the party loved it and it ran out very quickly. I thought this was a simple and great recipe. I am going to be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abster1502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made it for a bridal shower and it was a big hit! Used mango sorbet instead of orange sherbert. Only made half and it still almost filled the punch bowl! There was more than enough for 15 people. Felt bad throwing out the left over but glad I didn't make the full recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Super Yummy and really pretty! Will become a regular at our parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Such a wonderful punch! Our crowd loved it! Tried it with a peach nectar as well, it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Banning, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a big hit at my New Year's Eve party last evening. Even folks who turned their noses up at the idea of champagne punch with sherbet ended up enjoying it after tasting. I took the advice of another reviewer and made it with raspberry instead of orange. 1 quart raspberry sherbet, 1 bottle champagne, 1 liter of cranberry Ginger ale, and frozen raspberrys as the "ice" to keep it cold. Sherbet was rock solid and liquids were very well chilled. It got better as the sherbet kept melting in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Really good, but pay attention to how much it makes! I had a party last NYE and made this- there were 20 people here and we still couldn't finish it! I will half the recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I've made this with pineapple juice - a delicious alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
We've been making a version of this recipe for years and love it! We mix a gallon of orange juice with two bottles of champage. Pour the mix into a tall glass and add a tablespoon of orange sherbert on top. We call our version Mississippi Mimosa. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearlington, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made this for New Years and it was great. We made it in a pitcher using raspberry ginger ale and raspberry sherbert omitting the oj and it was excellent. Everyone loved it. The guys were slightly embarrassed by the pink hue but they drank it anyway:) BTW I used 1 bottle champagne, about 2 c ginger ale and 1 pt sherbert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States