New Year's Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Very easy and quite popular at the office party today. I substituted cranberry juice cocktail for most of the OJ, and added about 1/3 c. of peach schnapps and one orange thinly sliced and each slice quartered to the punch bowl. 2 colleagues asked for the recipe. Next time I'll try it with the Edy's orange sherbet/vanilla ice cream instead of straight sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very tasty punch and enjoyed by many, but it was quite 'frothy'--I had to constantly peel the foam from the top. I also added frpzen strawberries (highly recommended) and a portion of cranberry juice which makes the mixture less orange'y'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Excellent punch! I added a package of frozen strawberries to keep it chilled and it was also good. Will definitely make it for this New Year's again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Very delicious and easy! I made a few changes. I'm not completely crazy about all orange tastes so I added strawberries and more champagne. In addition, to make it more fruity, I added (believe it or not) fruit punch juicey packs (2) of them. That really gave it good "tang". I mixed all the ingredients an hour prior to serving (minus the sherbert). I let it get cold in the refrigerator. The reason I mixed it an hour prior is because I wanted the champagne to get soaked in by the strawberries. Awesome recipe and so flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Served this at a bridal shower, and it was a big hit. Received several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
MY MOM MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS EVERY YEAR WHEN I WAS SMALL . I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS RECIPE FOR YEARS! IT IS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
This is always a hit for every occasion I serve it. Everyone keeps filling their cup and asks for the recipe. How simple and satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Husband gamely volunteered to provide the drinks for a small work function, then panicked because he didn't know what to do! I was relieved to learn that this recipe was a success! We made one batch as written, and another with mango sorbet; used about the cheapest champagne you can get too. He was able to freeze the pitchers before the party, and the punch stayed nice and cold the whole time. Great recipe, Owen. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Very Good! 2 bottles of champagne was more than we could drink, so I made it with 1 and it was very easy to scale down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This punch was a hit at my bridal shower. Very easy and not too expensive to make. Will be on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States