New Year's Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Made for New Years and everyone enjoyed. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
it was easy to make, I took other's suggestions, but I was the ONLY one who would drink it. no one at my party cared for it at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Fixes this for a holiday open house before NY eve. Had to make 2 batches as everyone was diving in for another glass. They said it tasted like a milk shake with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
It was ok, though I was a bit disappointed. Seemed like a sweeter version of a Mimosa. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Perfect for New Years! Next time I will add another champagne and leave out the sherbet..when it melted there were little gummy parts floating around. I also used frozen strawberrys to keep cool. Def will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
We had a Masquerade Ball this New Year's Eve and this was a hit (besides the firework show)!!! Frozen strawberries were a great add. We used plain orange sherbert and followed the rest of the recipe and we had everyone asking how to make it-- We had large pitchers filled the whole night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Medina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I have used this recipe on 2 big occassions, my daughters bridal shower in the spring and my annual Christams Tea. It is a huge hit. I give it 5 stars for ease of putting together, taste and guests' reactions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I have made this for every major get together or holiday and everyone just loves it! Make sure you tell those under 21 it has alcohol in it because it does look like a yummy soda/ice cream drink. I have also made it without the champagne and it is still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This is delicious & soooo easy to make. It's a big hit everytime I make it. I do half the OJ & substitute it w/extra ginger ale b/c I found it to be a bit too "orangey" tasting. When I have time (& remember to put them in!), I freeze grapes & put them in to help keep it chilled. I make this at every party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was a HUGE hit at a potluck I went to. It was a little messy looking, but it tasted amazing, so no one minded. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States