New Year's Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Served this at a bridal shower, and it was a big hit. Received several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
MY MOM MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS EVERY YEAR WHEN I WAS SMALL . I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS RECIPE FOR YEARS! IT IS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
This is always a hit for every occasion I serve it. Everyone keeps filling their cup and asks for the recipe. How simple and satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Very delicious and easy! I made a few changes. I'm not completely crazy about all orange tastes so I added strawberries and more champagne. In addition, to make it more fruity, I added (believe it or not) fruit punch juicey packs (2) of them. That really gave it good "tang". I mixed all the ingredients an hour prior to serving (minus the sherbert). I let it get cold in the refrigerator. The reason I mixed it an hour prior is because I wanted the champagne to get soaked in by the strawberries. Awesome recipe and so flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Very Good! 2 bottles of champagne was more than we could drink, so I made it with 1 and it was very easy to scale down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This has become a fav at our place. A couple of friends who are not particularly fond of achoholic punches also, loved. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Made this for a bridal shower this weekend. I don't drink alcohol but judging from the comments our guests made and how quickly the first batch was consumed I'd say this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I made this for our work holiday party and it was a huge hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Excellent punch! I added a package of frozen strawberries to keep it chilled and it was also good. Will definitely make it for this New Year's again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
everyone loved it - added frozen stawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States